Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

MCMC Dogleap Rally - (Sat) 4 Aug 18

Posted: August 3, 2018 8:02 PM - 5139 Hits

Counting Round - 2018 Junior 1000 Rally Challenge

Results: results.shannonsportsit.ie (Angus Sealy)
SS1 10:00

Seeded Entry List

Posted: August 1, 2018 1:29 PM

1 Joseph McGonigle/Patrick Brides (MINI WRC) [9]
2 Alan Carmichael/Ivor Lamont (MINI WRC) [9]
3 Alan McGeehan/Arthur Kierans (MINI WRC) [9]
4 Marc Massey/TBA (Subaru Impreza WRC S12) [9]
5 Gareth Sayers/Gareth Gilchrist (Subaru Impreza WRC S9) [9]
6 George Robinson/Tommy Speers (Ford Fiesta WRC) [8]
7 Darren McKelvey/Aaron Johnston (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [8]
8 Chris McGurk/Liam McEntyre (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [8]
10 Barry Morris/Declan Campbell (Darrian T90 GTR) [7]
11 John Bonner/Kayleigh Bonner (Ford Escort Mk II) [7]
12 Damien Tourish/Rodney Stewart (Ford Escort Mk II) [7]
14 Brendan McDaid/Noreen McShea (Ford Escort Mk II) [7]
15 Declan McCrory/Emma Feeney (Ford Fiesta S2000) [10]
16 Marty McKenna/Damien McKenna (Ford Fiesta WRC) [9]
17 Aaron McLaughlin/Martin Farren (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [8]
18 Alan Atcheson/Mickey Conlon (Ford Fiesta Proto) [8]
19 Marty Gallagher/Jack Gallagher (Peugeot 208 R2) [4]
20 Liam McFall/Ronnie Craig (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [2]
21 Padraig Egan/Brian Hassett (Subaru Impreza) [9]
22 Andrew Bustard/TBA (Ford Escort Mk2) [5]
23 Derek Gurney/Sean Doherty (Ford Sierra) [6]
24 Christopher Gillespie/Martin Harte (Ford Escort) [7]
25 Jason Black/Hannah Johnston (Toyota Starlet) [4]
26 David Kelly/Corney McHugh (Toyota Starlet) [4]
27 Bob Riddles/Alastair Cochrane (Ford Escort Mk2) [6]
28 Roy Haslett/TBA (Ford Escort F2) [6]
30 Niall Carey/Ciaran Carey (BMW Compact) [7]
31 Ernie Graham/Walton-on-Thame Will Graham (BMW M3) [12]
32 Raymond Gurney/Stephen Tracey (Subaru Impreza) [1]
33 Philip White/TBA (Nissan Micra) [3]
34 James Leckey/Davy Kerr (Peugeot 106) [4]
35 Darragh Kelly/TBA (Ford Escort) [4]
36 Brian Quigley/William Doherty (Honda Civic) [4]
38 Brian Black/Gareth Black (Toyota Starlet) [3]
39 Andrew White/Katie McComb (Peugeot 205 Rwd) [6]
40 James Convery/Joey Walls (Subaru Impreza) [8]
41 John Adams/Noel Watt (Ford Escort) [11]
42 Oliver Benton/Steve Benton (Ford Escort Mk II) [4]
43 Martin McAteer/Oran Mullan (Ford Escort) [7]
44 Philip Hamilton/Joe Comerford (Ford Escort Mk11) [5]
45 Chris Byers/Joan Gilmore (Ford Escort Mk II) [5]
46 Ian Duff/Ian Hull (Proton Compact) [4]
47 Kevin Kelly/Kerion Donnelly (Citroen Saxo) [4]
48 Mickey Brennan/TBA (Vauxhall Nova) [3]
49 Travis Humphery/Damien Conlon (Peugeot 205 R5) [3]
50 Stephen Caldwell/Steven McCrossan (Vauxhall Corsa) [3]
51 Harry White/Rudy Tate (Ford Escort Mk1) [7]
52 Paddy Quinn/Owen Quinn (Ford Escorts Mk1) [3]
53 Jack Cairns/Kierean McGrath (Honda Civic) [4]
54 Ryan Diver/TBA (Honda Civic) [4]
56 Karl Neely/James McKeefry (Ford Escort) [11]
57 Colum Tennyson/Christopher Corr (Ford Mk2 Escort) [6]
59 Lee Burke/Pauric O' Harte (Ford Escort Mk2) [4]
60 Dermot Brewster/Brian D'Arcy (Vauxhall Astra Gsi 16V) [1]
61 Daryl Sproule/TBA (Vauxhall Astra) [6]
62 Anthony McDonald/Jack Brunton (Opel Corsa) [3]
63 Joel Eakin/Noel Anderson (Peugeot 106 Gti) [4]
64 Kyle Elder/Mark Elder (Honda Civic) [1]
65 Nigel Brennan/Ryan Brennan (Peugeot 205) [3]
66 Paul Gray/Orlaith Gray (Ford Escort Mk1) [11]
67 Martin Collins/Mikaela Woods (Honda Civic) [1]

J1 Marcus McElwee/John Henderson (Citroen C1) [J]
J2 Sam Adams/Andrew Bushe (Skoda Citygo Sport) [J]
J3 Reece Pollock/Hugh Watson (Nissan Micra) [J]
J4 Kyle McBride/Darren Curra (Toyota Aygo) [J]


Posted: August 1, 2018 1:21 PM

Maiden City MC have just announced details of the running of the 2017 MJM Dogleap Tarmac Stages Rally at the extensive Shackelton Airfield in Ballykelly, Co. Derry.

With over 70 entries received by Friday 28th July, the Club are at advanced stages in preparation of the MJM Dogleap Stage Rally.

Once again, rally competitors and fans can enjoy the mid-summer rally on the NI ANICC rally calendar, with both the main event and Junior event, catering for all drivers and co-drivers on the day, competing over 6 special stages on the demanding track of the former RAF base.

The Club is always striving to create a new format to the extensive complex, but after some detailed planning with the Motor Sports Association in London, Maiden City have come up with an extension to the already long course, with the new addition of a loop added to each of the 6 stages.

The mileage for the longest stage now stands at over 6.5 miles, giving a total overall mileage of almost 37 miles for the MJM sponsored event. Clerk of the Course, Danny Gormley said, "We really want to offer value for money to the competitor, and this exciting layout has been extended to give a safe and enjoyable course, providing something for all levels of competitor."

Local interest in this Junior battle will be with young Reece Pollock from Goshaden on his first outing in this competition.

The Maiden City team is led again by veteran COC, Danny Gormley, who along with Safety Officer Gerry O'Doherty, asks all spectating fans, to obey the marshals and use the 2 special spectator areas created in the complex. "These spectator areas will provide plenty of good viewing from a safe distance, for everyone to enjoy on the day. Please stay safe!"

The Maiden City Club really pulled out all the stops along with Club Chairman, Gerry O'Doherty, to make the event happen with some close negotiations with new sponsors and Shackleton site owners, the Newry family based MJM Group, led by Mr. Brian McConville.

Mr O’Doherty said, “I would like to thank the MJM Group for their assistance in providing the course for this year’s event in particular with the new layout.”

More details are available from the MCMC website and Facebook.

Event Poster

Posted: July 2, 2018 6:40 AM

Entries Received / On Line Entry / Regulations

Posted: July 2, 2018 6:31 AM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed