Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Kerry (Banna) Mini Stages Rally - 13 Nov 11

Posted: February 27, 2014 1:51 PM - 21054 Hits

Round 6 - 2011 West Coast Rally Championship

In Car

Posted: February 27, 2014 1:51 PM

Mike Quinn & Grainne McEnery (Ford Escort MkII) - Stage 5


Posted: February 22, 2012 2:29 PM

Full Results

Posted: November 28, 2011 9:36 AM

1 Barry Meade/Liam Moynihan (Ford Escort MkII) 37m 24s,
2 Mike Quinn/Grainne McEnery (Ford Escort MkII) 37m 36s,
3 Brian O’Mahony/Richard Talbot (MG Metro 6R4) 37m 50s,
4 Alan Ring/Adrian Deasy (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 Gp N) 38m 08s,
5 Ed O’Callaghan/Raymond Scott (Ford Escort MkII) 38m 45s,
6 John McQuaid/Seamus O’Connor (Ford Escort MkII) 38m 46s,
7 Liam McCarthy/Ruth McSweeney (Toyota Corolla WRC) 39m 10s,
8 Tommy Mason/Podge Doody (Ford Escort MkII) 39m 27s,
9 Richard Burke/John Burke (Subaru Impreza WRX) 39m 44s,
10 David Murphy/John Gleeson (Ford Escort) 39m 45s.

Leaders After:
SS1 Mike Quinn/Grainne McEnery (Ford Escort MkII)
SS2-5 Barry Meade/Liam Moynihan (Ford Escort MkII)

Stage Winners:
SS1 Mike Quinn/Grainne McEnery (Ford Escort MkII)
SS2 Barry Meade/Liam Moynihan (Ford Escort MkII)
SS3 Barry Meade/Liam Moynihan (Ford Escort MkII)
SS4 Barry Meade/Liam Moynihan (Ford Escort MkII)
SS5 Barry Meade/Liam Moynihan (Ford Escort MkII)
& Brian O’Mahony/Richard Talbot (MG Metro 6R4)

Time and Distance Schedule

Posted: November 10, 2011 10:06 AM

Seeded Entry List

Posted: November 9, 2011 1:48 PM

Seeding this Weekend

Posted: November 2, 2011 11:59 AM

Reminder to all competitors considering competing on the Banna Mini Stages Rally on Sunday the 13th November please get your entry forms in ASAP as seeding is being done over this weekend.

5 Stages 75 km for 350 euro

Entries will remain open but seeding being done over the week end.

Press Release 1

Posted: October 25, 2011 3:09 PM

Kerry Motor Club would like to announce details of their fourth coming Banna Beach Resort Kerry Mini Stages Rally which will take place over the weekend of the 12th/13th November 2011. The rally will once again be sponsored by Mr William Murphy of Banna Beach Resort and this year will see a change from the 4 stage format which has been highly successful over the past number of years to a 5 stage format with a reduced entry fee of €350. Having competed for many years as well as been a former winner of the event when co driving for Killarney’s Johnny O’Sullivan, 2010 saw Jakes Kelly take over the helm as Clerk of the Course for the 21st anniversary of the rally and the Ardfert man will once again lead the organizing team for this years event. This years rally will be the final counting round of Ireland’s number 1 regional rally championship the Top Part West Coast Rally Championship which has been sponsored for the past 18 years by local Tralee businessman Mr Donie Dillane through his Top Part Motor Factors & Top Bike shops throughout Ireland.

This year the organizers have put together some great incentives for competing crews with a free entry to the 2012 Circuit of Kerry Stages Rally worth €500 to the highest placed 2 wheel drive competitors (excluding 1st,2nd and 3rd in the final overall results).

There is also a draw for a refund of your entry to the 2011 Banna Beach Resort Kerry Mini Stages Rally and a draw for a free entry to the 2012 Kerry Rally Sprint for competitors who have their entries completed and entry fee paid by the official closing date.

Last year saw an intense battle between the Mitsubishi Evo 9’s of Alan Ring/Adrian Deasy, Thomas Fitzmaurice/Fionn Foley and the Millington powered Ford Escort MK11 of Mike Quinn/Grainne McEnery with all 3 crews swapping times over the 4 stages. It was Ring and co drive Deasy who came out on top in the end winning by a mere 1 second from Fitzmaurice/Foley with Quinn/McEnery only a further 8 seconds adrift of the winners. Alan Ring and Adrian Deasy have confirmed their intention to defend their title in 3 weeks time as Alan aims to be the 1st Kerryman since Johnny O’Sullivan to win back to back titles.

In the Top Part West Coast Rally Championship all is to play for in the series finale as 3 drivers are still in the hunt to be crowned the 2011 Top Part Champions making it the closet battle in many years. The 3 drivers involved are Kerryman Mike Quinn (Ford Escort MK11), 2010 Champion Monaghan’s Shane Maguire (Subaru N11) and Kerry native Kevin Barrett (Subaru S11 WRC) who now resides in Maynooth Co Kildare. It will be a winner takes all scenario for both Quinn & Maguire as when dropped scores are taken into account the pairing are on level points while for Barrett who will not be able to use his Subaru as world rally cars are not permitted to compete on the event may compete in a Group N car and will need to score maximum points and hope his two rivals do not finish the event. In the co driver standings it will be battle between Co Clare’s Grainne McEnery and Limerick’s Sean Mullally. McEnery leads the points table at the moment but when dropped scores come into account Mullally is in a very good position to claim the crown as a maximum score of 20 points or second placed championship points (19) would give the Limerick man the title. With 2011 overall Junior title all ready wrapped up by Tralee’s Darren Young and co driver Kenneth Quirke (Honda Civic) the attention will be on the overall 2011 Historic title. Limerick’s David and Rita Dee (Mini Cooper) lead the points table going into the final round but will face a stiff challenge from the Ford Escort MK 1 of fellow Limerick man Denis Collins and his Tralee co driver Tommy Commane. Commane is the reigning historic champion and even though he missed 2 rounds this year he is still in a very good position to defend his title. There are still many class awards to be decided in Banna and rally fans are sure to be entertained by high class competition from some of Ireland’s top crews who will compete on the Banna based event.

On line entries are now open and regulations and entry form are now available to download.

Regulations / On Line Entry

Posted: October 21, 2011 9:48 AM

Available from:


Posted: October 18, 2011 2:46 PM

Poster by Padraig Foran

Flyer / Details

Posted: October 12, 2011 3:33 PM

Top Part West Coast Rally Championship ahead of Final Round

Posted: September 22, 2011 11:41 AM

"The overall title for the 2001 Top Part West Coast Championship will be decided on the final round the Banna Beach Resort Mini Stages Rally on 13th November.
At the moment if you were to take 1 drop score off Mike Quinn it would leave him and Shane Maguire tied on 78 points each.
With 4 scores to count out of the 6 rounds if you were to take Mikes worst 2 scores it would leave him on 61 (2 X 17) and Shane's worst 2 scores (1 Non Finish and 17) it still leaves them tied at 61 point each so highest placed finisher between them will win the championship, how ever if they were both to non finish in Kerry and Kevin Barrett was to take maximum points he would win the championship.

On the co drivers side its between Grainne McEnery and Sean Mullally.
If Grainne was to take maximum points plus a starters point in Banna her total would be 119 minus her worst 2 scores ( 17, 19) it would leave her with 83.
If Sean scores maximum points plus his starter point he would have a total of 84 points as his worst 2 scores are a non finish and a non start but if he was to take second place points in Banna it would leave him with a total of 83 and he would win on a tie break as he has 2 maximum scores to date."

Full Points at:

Club Website

Posted: January 2, 1990 3:06 PM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed