Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

2011 West Coast Rally Championship

Posted: December 5, 2011 11:30 AM - 5067 Hits

2011 Top Part West Coast Rally Championship

West Coast Rally Championship Prizegiving - (Sat) 21 Jan 12

Posted: December 5, 2011 11:30 AM

Championship Points after Final Round - Banna

Posted: March 2, 2011 3:31 PM

Available on:

Celebrating 18 Years of Rallying

Posted: January 19, 2011 11:59 AM

As we enter the 18th year of the Top Part West Coast Rally Championship the championship committee and organising clubs have put in place a few new ideas for the 2011 championship format. This year will once again see the Top Part Group sponsor the championship for the 18th year and will consist of 6 rounds of which competitors best 4 scores will count which has been reduced from 5 scores in 2010. The requirements to qualify for an award will remain the same as 2010 (Start 4 rounds) and a start point for each round competitors start will remain in place. The registration for the championship has been reduced to €40 per crew or €25 per competitor who is registering on their own. Registration forms will be available at the 1st 3 rounds at the championship sign on table or will also be available to download from www.westcoast-rally.com. This will allow competitors to fill out the form, print it out and give it to the championship registrar Gary Leonard at paper scrutiny in rally headquarters.

Also introduced for 2011 will be a draw for all competitors who finish 1st in class or 1st overall in the in the final overall championship standings after the final round in 2011. This draw will take place at the awards night for the 2011 championship and those who will be entered are as follows – Winners of the following classes 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16, winners of the top 2 wheel drive award, winners of the Group N award, winners of the Junior championship, winners of the Historic championship and the overall 2011 championship winners. There will be 6 prizes on offer of a free entry to 1 of the following championship rounds in 2012 – Birr Stages Rally, Circuit of Kerry Stages Rally, Circuit of Munster, Galway Summer Rally, Clare Stages Rally and the Kerry Mini Stages Rally.

Championship Rounds

Posted: January 19, 2011 11:45 AM

  1. Birr Stages Rally 27th February 2011
  2. Circuit of Kerry Stages Rally 3rd April 2011
  3. Circuit of Munster Stages Rally 5th June 2011
  4. Galway Summer Rally 28th August 2011
  5. Clare Stages Rally 18th September 2011
  6. Kerry (Banna) Mini Stages Rally 13th November 2011
6 round championship 4 rounds to qualify best 4 rounds to count. Start point awarded for each round registered competitors start.

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed