Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2018 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Down (Tarmac) Rally - (Sat) 21 Jul 18

Posted: May 17, 2018 8:32 AM - 1682 Hits

Round 4 - 2018 MSA Asphalt Rally Championship

High demand for Down Rally places

Posted: May 17, 2018 8:32 AM

Just 48 hours after entries opened for the Carryduff Folklift Down Rally, the organisers of the fourth round of the Protyre MSA Asphalt Rally Championship are already looking at opening a reserve list – such has been the high demand for places.

The Rathfriland MC and Ballynahinch & DMC organised event takes place over 100 stage miles on closed roads in County Down on Saturday 21 July, and the first 100 entries are guaranteed a run. The remaining 20 places will be awarded at the discretion of the organisers.

Registered Protyre MSA Asphalt Rally Championship crews are strongly encouraged to enter the event as soon as possible!

On Line Entry Open

Posted: May 14, 2018 3:15 PM

Entries have opened for the Carryduff Folklift Down Rally, Round 4 of the Protyre MSA Asphalt Rally Championship, which takes place in Northern Ireland on Saturday 21 July.

The event, which is jointly organised by Rathfriland MC and Ballynahinch & DMC, will consist of around 100 stage miles on classic County Down closed roads.

The event will run a maximum of 120 entries, with 20 of those awarded at the discretion of the organisers – meaning that the first 100 entries received will be automatically accepted.

On Line Entry:

Regulations and Entry Forms are also available in the Competitors’ section of:


Posted: September 13, 2017 4:09 AM

Rathfriland Motor Club are delighted to announce that major changes are in store for the 2018 Down Rally, which will take place on the new date of Saturday 21st July 2018.

The club have joined forces with close neighbours Ballynahinch & District Motor Club to co-promote and organise the rally which was first held in 2005. The 2018 event will be a closed road rally, run on high quality, famous County Down stages.

In addition, the event organisers are delighted to announce a new main sponsor, Carryduff Forklift. The local company are sponsoring the Down Rally for the first time.

Comments from David Greer of Carryduff Forklift:
“It’s an honour to be the main sponsor for the Down Rally, as it’s in my home County, and will consist of some of the most famous stages in Ireland. I’m delighted the two clubs have come together to organise this spectacular event."

Comments from Andy Gilmore, Chairman of Rathfriland Motor Club:
“Rathfriland Motor Club are delighted to be announcing the new working partnership with Ballynahinch Motor Club. This arrangement is something our local Regional Motorsport Association the ANICC has been encouraging clubs in Northern Ireland to do. It has strengthened the organising team for the rally, and brought a renewed freshness & enthusiasm to the event. We are also absolutely delighted that Carryduff Forklift have come on board as the main sponsor of the event, we very much look forward to working with them.”

Comments from Brian Crawford, Chairman of Ballynahinch & District Motor Club:
“Ballynahinch Motor Club are very excited to be entering into a new working relationship with Rathfriland Motor Club. We honestly believe clubs working together is the way forward for rallying in this part of the UK. We are also very happy to welcome on board Carryduff Forklift Ltd as the main sponsor. Carryduff Forklift have been avid supporters of Ballynahinch Motor Club for many years. We are very happy to have them on board and very appreciative of their continued support. We are looking forward to July 2018.”

Further major news regarding the event will be announced in the coming days.

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed