Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2017 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Carlow Stages Rally - 7 May 17

Posted: April 7, 2017 6:08 AM - 2096 Hits

Round 4 - 2017 South East Stages Rally Championship

Rally Launch - (Fri) 31 Mar 17

Posted: March 16, 2017 7:57 PM

Press Release 1

Posted: March 16, 2017 7:50 PM

Carlow Car Club is pleased to announce the 2017 Carlow Stages Rally in association with the Seven Oaks Hotel also incorporating the infamous O' Brien Cement MK11 challenge considered by Irish and international crews alike as the most competitive and sought after trophy for any MK11 men.
The event this year will be held on the 7th of May 2017 and will again be back in the Seven Oaks Hotel for the headquarters which is centrally located in Carlow town.

This year's event will run a 3 by 3 format which totals approx 120km of very technical stages that will test car and driver alike and will be easily recced in a few short hours due to the close nature of the loop of stages.

On Saturday scrutiny will take place in Cental (formally lapple) on the O'Brien Road, Carlow between the hours of 15.30 & 19.30, this will also be the trailer park for the weekend.
Parc ferme will be back in Burnside eurocyl ltd just off the O'Brien Road, Carlow.

Clerk of the Course Brendan Harpur and his team have been working hard on preparations for this year's event also securing O'Brien Cement as a title sponsor of the MK11 Challenge which is one of the most sought after trophies in Irish rallying. The event has attracted crews from all over Ireland and overseas to battle it out for the MK11 trophies which as per previous years also carries a free entry for the winner .
Previous winners include Daniel McKenna, Wesley Patterson, Frank Kelly and last year's winner Jonathan Pringle to name but a few.

The rally also plays host to round 3 of the Suirway South East Stages Championship being the first tarmac event of the championship.

The Carlow Stages Launch will be held on Friday the 31st of March in the Seven Oaks Hotel in Carlow.
On the night there will be special guest speakers, rally cars on display, finger food and there will also be a raffle for a free entry to this year?s event along with other prizes also.

This year's event will be incorporating a part payment option for details on this please feel free to contact the event secretary on 086-8403017 / +353 86-8403017 between the hours of 19.00 & 21.00.

Up to date info on this year?s event can be found on CarlowCarClub.ie or the Carlow Car Club facebook page.
Regs will be available shortly on these and also evo on line entry

We hope to see you all in Carlow on May 7th

Event Poster

Posted: February 20, 2017 10:15 AM

Club Website

Posted: February 20, 2017 10:14 AM

Twitter Feed