Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2018 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Westmeath Rallysprint - 23 Aug 15

Posted: August 21, 2015 5:00 PM - 6875 Hits

Round 5 - 2015 Midlands East Rally Championship

Competitive Rallysprint Action Expected in Athboy This Sunday

Posted: August 21, 2015 2:17 PM

There's massive interest in the Westmeath and District Motor Clubs second ever Championship Rallysprint at the Athboy Kart track. With a week to go pre-entries to the event of drivers now stands at 42. There are 9 navigators entered too, who'll be eligible for Midland Rally East Championship Points. This increased interest in the clubs rally events has created much excitement within the club, which set up originally to help at and run Rallies.

The action starts at 11am with the drivers set to negotiate three laps of a course, three times in the quickest possible combined overall time. The competitors are broken into several classes depending on their car types. This type of event requires good car set up and a highly skilled driver who will need to drive at his or her best from the moment the flag drops. This can be thought of as a series of qualifying runs, where there is no room for errors if you want to win. For spectators it is the chance to see highly competitive Rally Action in a convenient setting.

Entry List

Posted: August 21, 2015 2:15 PM

Entries Received

Posted: August 18, 2015 12:06 PM

Brendan Furlong (Peugeot 205)
Colette Rooney (Nova)
Damian Lawlor ()
David Kane (Nova)
David McLoughlin (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6)
Declan Smith ()
Dermot Hassett (Daewoo Kalos)
Eddie Moffitt ()
James Cassidy (Ford Escort)
Jenna McCann ()
Jim McKenna (Ford Escort)
Joe Kiernan (Clio)
Joe Moffitt (Honda Civic)
John Rooney (Honda Civic)
Joseph Smith (Ford Escort)
Leonard Tuite (Ford Escort)
Majella Wickham ()
Martin Flanagan (BMW)
Michael Payne (Peugeot 205)
Niamh Power ()
Noel Cooke ()
Paul McCann ()
Shane Marron (Ford Escort)
Shay McCann ()
Stephen McCann ()
Tonya Fortune (Honda Civic)
Trevor Payne ()
Wayne McLoughlin ()

    Entries still open

Updated Event Poster

Posted: August 15, 2015 4:33 PM

Kells Hire Westmeath Rallysprint

Posted: July 30, 2015 9:10 AM

The Westmeath and District are proud to announce a new sponsor Kells Hire to their August 23rd Championship Rallysprint. Interest in this event is high and entries are flying in for this full points round of the Loughran Signs Midland East Rally Championship.

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: July 17, 2015 10:38 AM

Event Poster

Posted: June 30, 2015 8:37 AM

Club Website

Posted: June 30, 2015 8:32 AM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed