Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2018 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Killarney Autocross (GS) - 3 Aug 14

Posted: September 14, 2017 9:37 AM - 2343 Hits

Counting Round – 2014 Munster Autocross Championship

Kildare driver wins Killarney Autocross

Posted: September 14, 2017 9:37 AM

Victory on last Sunday's Jimmy Devane Memorial Grass Surface Autocross made the long trip from Clane to Aghadoe worthwhile for Ian Byrne. The Nissan Turbo Special driver set a stunning pace on his first timed run, almost five seconds ahead of his pursuers. While he failed to finish his second run, Byrne was able to sit out his third run safe in the knowledge that his FTD of 1:31:78 would not be beaten on a slowing track. Second place was claimed by Clareman Padraig Egan in jis JB Buggy with Tipp man William Cavanagh third in a Honda Special. The Best saloon award was claimed by Damien Doolan in a Vauxhall Nova.

The Jimmy Devane Memorial Autocross was counting round four of the O'Shea Bus Hire Munster Autocross Championship.Padraig Egan from Clare has extended his lead over Kerryman Tom Daly with the Deane brotheres from Galway tied on third. There is another tie for fifth place between Tipp's Whitby Moynan and Brian O' Mahoney from Cork.


Posted: August 4, 2014 11:52 AM

Fastest Time of The Day – Ian Byrne
Fastest Saloon – Damien Doolan

1st – Shane Lenihan
2nd – Denis O' Brien
3rd – Noel O' Mahony

(Class 2)
1st – Donagh Crowley
2nd – Rob Duggan
3rd – David Devane

(Class 3A)
1st – Gerard O' Shea
2nd – Cecil Doak
3rd – Gerard O' Connell

(Class 4)
1st – Jerry Lehane
2nd – Andrew Lehane
3rd – Austin Shinnors

(Class 5A)
1st – William Cavanagh
2nd – Padraig Egan
3rd – Tommy Daly

(Class 5B)
1st – Jimmy Lucey
2nd – Brian O' Mahony

Juniors – David Gleeson
Ladies – Mary O' Shea
Novice – Lukasz Czapnik


Posted: July 18, 2014 12:58 AM

The Jimmy Devane Memorial Killarney & District Motor Club Grass Surface Autocross will take place on Sunday 3rd August 2014. The new venue for this year is in Aghadoe, Killarney, Co-Kerry. It is hoped that each timed run of 3 laps should cover up to 1.5 Miles distance. The minimum number of competitive runs on the day will be 3. The entry fee is €80 and €50 for juniors. Check in and the event office will be situated at the venue. The Venue will be sign posted on the day from Killarney Town. Prizegiving will take place afterwards nearby at "The Golden Nugget" Bar & Restaurant.

2011 was the first running of the event under its current name The Jimmy Devane Memorial Autocross. Jimmy a well known autocross and rally competitor passed away in 2009 and the autocross is held every year in his memory.

The Jimmy Devane Cup is awarded to the fastest time of the day on the event, last year James Lucey was fastest in his Subaru Engined special and no doubt there will be a big battle this year between all competitors to see who has the honour to take the cup in 2014. The event will be a counting round of the 2014 Munster Autocross Championship.

Donations on the day will go to Kerry Friends of Motor Neurone.

Regulations and entry forms will be available for the event shortly.

More information on the event will be available shortly.

Anyone intending on competing can contact 087-2680257 / +353 87-2680257

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed