BDMC Bishopscourt Stages - (Sat) 7 Mar 20

Posted: March 7, 2020 6:49 PM - 3528 Hits

Round 2 - 2020 Northern Ireland Rally Championship

Results by: RallyScore.Net
SS1 09:33

Derek McGarrity/Paddy Robinson Head Entry for This Weekend’s Bishopscourt Stages Rally!

Posted: March 4, 2020 6:59 AM

Competitors are revving up for this weekend’s Bishopscourt Stages Rally, round two of the McGrady Insurance Motorsport UK Northern Ireland Rally Championship!

The event, which is also sponsored by McGrady Insurance, has attracted more than 60 crews in their high-powered rally cars. They will tackle six stages around County Down’s Bishopscourt Race Circuit venue, including multiple runs over the spectator favourite jump!

Stephen Wright is the reigning champion and current championship leader after his victory at Kirkistown last month but he has been forced to miss the Bishopscourt event due to work commitments. Instead, former champions Derek McGarrity and Paddy Robinson will lead the field away on what has always been a strong event for the Skoda Fabia R5 crew.

Derek and Mark McGeehan are still in the hunt for their maiden N.I. Championship victory and they are among the main contenders for the spoils with their Mini WRC. A host of Fiesta R5 rally car pilots won’t be far behind with Gareth Sayers, Kieron Graffin and Chris McGurk all behind the wheel of their Fords.

Another sprinkling of World Rally Car machinery follows with Co. Donegal’s PJ McDermott ready for an attack in his Subaru Impreza WRC while Cork’s Kevin Kelleher is making the long journey to the race track to blow off the cobwebs in his Impreza WRC.

Emma McKinstry and Kenny Hull impressed at round one and are back for another challenge this weekend in their Fiesta R5 while Liam McFall and Matthew McKenna are seeded at nine in their Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X with Joe McQuillan and Scotland’s Shannon Turnbull at 10 in their Evo 9.

Just outside the top 10, George Robinson is another former N.I. Champion and is seeded at 12 in his Fiesta. There’s a host of potent two-wheel-drive machinery too with the likes of James Kennedy (Escort), Niall Carey (BMW), Alastair Cochrane (Escort), Drew Stewart (Escort) and Jamie Grant (Starlet) all vying for the spoils.

The first car is due to leave the start ramp shortly after 9am before tackling the first of six stages, all based within the confines of Bishopscourt Race Circuit. For more information, including regular updates during the event, visit

Seeded Entry List

Posted: March 3, 2020 6:20 AM

1 Derek McGarrity/Paddy Robinson (Skoda Fabia R5+) [10]
2 Derek McGeehan/Mark McGeehan (MINI WRC) [10]
3 Gareth Sayers/Gareth Gilchrist (Ford Fiesta R5) [11]
4 Kieron Graffin/Amy Graffin (Ford Fiesta R5) [11]
5 Chris McGurk/Liam McIntyre (Ford Fiesta R5) [10]
6 Pj McDermott/Niall Burns (Subaru Impreza WRC S12) [10]
7 Kevin Kelleher/Tba Tba (Subaru Impreza WRC S14) [10]
8 Emma McKinstry/Kenny Hull (Ford Fiesta R5+) [11]
9 Liam McFall/Matthew McKenna (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X) [9]
10 Joe McQuillan/Shannon Turnbull (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [8]
11 Andrew Bustard/Mo Downey (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo) [8]
12 George Robinson/Tommy Speers (Ford Fiesta) [9]
14 James Kennedy/Heather Kennedy (Ford Escort Mk2) [6]
15 Niall Carey/Ciaran Carey (BMW Compact) [7]
16 Alastair Cochrane/John Adams (Ford Escort) [6]
17 Drew Stewart/David White (Ford Escort Mk2) [6]
18 Jamie Grant/Tba Tba (Toyota Starlet) [6]
19 Jason Mitchell/Kenny Bustard (Ford Fiesta R5) [10]
20 Paul McKenna/Niall McKenna (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6) [9]
21 Seamus Branniff/Barry Savage (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [8]
22 William Herron/Julia Herron (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [2]
23 Jonny Morrow/Adam Semple (Toyota Corolla) [6]
24 James James Crozier/Lauren Crozier (Subaru Imperza) [8]
25 Gary McEvoy/Keith McEvoy (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [8]
26 Andy Johnson/Tba Tba (Vauxhall Chevette HSR) [1]
27 Andrew Bushe/Ivor Lamont (Vauxhall Chevette HSR) [1]
29 Nicky Caughey/Eathan McColgan (Citroen DS3 R3) [6]
30 Steve Benton/John Henderson (Ford Escort) [1]
31 Roy Haslett/Tba Tba (Ford Escort F2) [6]
32 Andrew White/Katie McComb (Peugeot 205 RWD) [6]
33 Fabian McAleer/Steven Monaghan (Ford Escort) [1]
34 Adrian Grant/Olivia Coulter (Ford Escort Mk2) [5]
35 Matthew McGaffin/Laura McGaffin (Ford Escort Mk2) [5]
36 Terry Donnelly/Gareth Donnelly (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo) [8]
37 Richard McCartney/Hannah McCartney (Ford Ka 1.6T) [7]
38 Phil Greenles/Domhnall Lennon (Ford Escort) [6]
39 Niall Branniff/Tba Tba (Ford Escort) [6]
40 Damien Carr/Dessi McLaughlin (Vauxhall Chevette) [6]
41 Michael McGarrity/Damien Garvey (Peugeot 208 R2) [4]
42 Robert Erwin/Tba Tba (Toyota Corolla) [4]
43 Joel Eakin/Sean Doherty (Honda Civic Type-R) [2]
44 Tommy Maxwell/Wilson Cunningham (Ford Focus) [7]
45 Daniel Hamill/Dion Coyle (Peugeot 106) [4]
46 Sam Adams/Michael Johnston (Ford Escort) [5]
47 David Christie/Alastair McComb (Ford Escort) [5]
48 Marshall Kennedy/Davy Young (Peugeot 606 GTI6) [2]
49 Philip White/Kyle Diffin (Nissan Micra) [3]
50 Stephen Whitford/Derek Crossen (Nissan Micra) [3]
51 Stephen Jess/John Magilton (Vauxhall Nova) [3]
52 Pete Dowds/Steve Dowds (Nissan Micra kit car) [3]
53 Sean Foy/Chris McSherry (Nissan Micra) [3]
54 Mervyn Wilson/Ricky Gamble (Ford Escort) [3]
55 Eddie Kinirons/Paul Tierney (Hillman Avenger) [3]
56 David Porter/Declan Boyle (ford fiesta) [6]
57 Owen Percy/David Percy (Ford Escort) [6]
58 Thomas James Heaslip/Tbc Tbc (Ford Escort Mk2) [5]
59 Adam Vance/David Vance (Honda Civic Type R) [2]
60 Michael Nutt/Dessie Nutt (Honda Civic) [2]
61 Laura Phillips/Robin Phillips (Nissan Micra) [3]
62 Kyle Elder/Mark Elder (Honda Civic) [2]
63 Daryl Sproule/Tba Tba (Vauxhall Astra) [2]
64 Joe Hegarty/David Turkington (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [11]

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed