Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Galway Sprint @ Tynagh - 22 Apr 18

Posted: October 9, 2018 11:00 AM - 2567 Hits

Counting Round - 2018 Irish Hillclimb and Sprint Championship

Video Clips

Posted: October 9, 2018 7:26 AM


Posted: October 9, 2018 7:24 AM

1 Rob Dwane (OMS 25) 107.21s,
2 Michael Roche (OMS-Hayabusa) 114.05s,
3 Rory Stephens (Radical SR8 Hayabusa) 117.57s,
4 Gary Egan (Mygale-Renault) 120.74s,
5 Billy White (Mygale-Renault) 120.77s,
6 Russell Stanworth (Reynard RF81 Opel) 122.65s,
7 Thomas Corey (Hornet) 123.84s,
8 Torsten Schmidt (Escort) 126.41s,
9 Brian Kirwan (Peugeot 205) 129.32s,
10 John Kennedy (Dax Rush) 129.97s.
Class winners:
Seamus Anderson (Anglia),
Elaine Kirwin (Cinquecento),
Dara Fay (Swift),
Torsten Schmidt,
Paul O’Connell (BMW E30),
Vincent Deery (Exige),
Jeff Robinson (Mini),
John Whitley (Swift FF1600),
Gary Egan,
Michael Roche,
Colette Rooney (Civic),
Philip Callanan (Escort).

On Line Payment Available

Posted: April 5, 2018 1:41 PM

Galway Motor Club takes to the Track!

Posted: March 22, 2018 2:47 PM

Galway Motor Club is delighted to announce details of a Sprint event which is taking place at Pallas Kart Track, Tynagh Co Galway on Sunday 22nd April.

The organisers are also delighted to announce that the sponsor will be RA?M Interiors in Oranmore, Co Galway. RAM Interiors are independent Hafele Trade partner supplying all components for Kitchen, Wardrobe and Shop fitting Industry. Open to the public and trade they supply high quality beautiful home interiors. More information on their website www.raminteriors.com or facebook https://www.facebook.com/raminteriors

Speaking on behalf of the sponsor, Michael Rodgers said
“We are delighted to sponsor this event. The Pallas track is the longest outdoor track in Europe, and the Sprint course of 2.8kms provides a real drivers challenge.”

For 2018, due to circumstances beyond its control , the club is not in a position to run the traditional two-day Hillclimb weekend. This is the first time in the clubs history that this has happened. The Sprint will thus form Round 1 of the 2018 Naylor Engineering National Hillclimb and Sprint Championship to replace the intended Rounds 1 and 2. Galway Motor Club would like to thank Motorsport Ireland and the Hillclimb Sprint Committee for their support with this replacement event. The traditional two day Hillclimb event, will be sorely missed by the club and competitors in 2018, but Galway Motor Club will revert to the closed road Hillclimb format in 2019 when road resurfacing programmes will be fully completed.

The Entry Fee is €150 and entries are being handled by the Clerk of the Course, who can be contacted at 086 348 7757 / +353 86 348 7757 (6.00pm to 9.00pm). Regulations and Entry Forms will be available shortly online through the clubs social media. There will be a Practice Run and at least three timed runs on the 2.8km course. The club will be running a Galway Motor Club Members Challenge and a Rally Car Challenge as part of the event. Further details of the event and the venue are available on Galway Motor Clubs facebook page https://www.facebook.com/GalwayMC and www.pallaskarting.com.

The 2018 Naylor Engineering National Hillclimb & Sprint Championship takes place over 7 weekends taking in events in Galway, Clare, Carlow, Wexford, Limerick, Wicklow and Donegal. Round 1 will be RAM Interiors sponsored Galway Sprint on Sunday 22nd April.

Event Poster

Posted: March 22, 2018 2:47 PM

Club Website

Posted: March 22, 2018 2:43 PM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed