Birr Autocross (LS) - 19 Nov 17

Posted: November 21, 2017 11:04 AM - 3171 Hits

Counting Round - 2017 National Autocross Championship (Loose)
Counting Round - 2017 Munster Autocross Championship


Posted: November 20, 2017 3:22 AM

Best time of day (Special): Anthony Culleton (Semog Buggy) 1m 53.98s,
Best time of day (Saloon): Matt Shinnors (Subaru Impreza) 2m 05.58s.

Class winners:
William Meade (Nova) 2m 07.16s,
Shane Lynch (Peugeot 205) 2m 19.35s,
Damien Driver (Corsa) 2m 10.75s,
Mike O'Connor Snr (Integra) 2m 14.85s,
Edward Walsh (Impreza) 2m 09.32s,
Padraic McHale (Yacar Buggy) 1m 55.42s,
Whitby Moynan (Toyota Special) 1m 59.45s,
Cian Walsh (Peugeot 205) 2m 26.60s,
Paul O'Driscoll (Semog Buggy) 1m 55.84s.

Munster Autocross Round 8 Birr MC Preview

Posted: November 16, 2017 9:04 AM

The Birr and District Motor Club are running a loose autocross on Sunday next November 19th in Gravel Park, Ballinakill,Moneygall, Co.Offaly. The event will be arrowed from Moneygall (Old N7) & M7 Junction 23.

The autocross is the eighth round of the Munster Autocross Championship and the penultimate round of the National loose championship.

Clerk of the course is Pat Gubbins, and he will start proceedings with scrutiny from 830am, followed by drivers briefing at 10am. The practice will be held at 10.15am and the first timed run will commence at 10.45am.

Semog buggies dominate the leaderboard of the Munster series. On top is Corkman Paul O'Driscoll with 92 points, just eight ahead of Clareman Brian Hassett, with Fachtna Mc Carthy in third place with 64 points. With a maximum of 60 points on offer in the three remaining rounds, this exciting championship could go down to the wire once again on the last round. O'Driscoll's tally is the result of one victory and four runner-up spots, while Hassett's total consists of one victory and four third places. In the saloon category Johnny Kenneally leads the way in his Subaru Impreza ahead of William Meade (Nova)and Ger O Connell (Celica).

The 2017 Munster Autocross is supported by , O'Shea Bus Hire, Barrett International Transport, Daly Motor Services and Pablo Photography

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: November 13, 2017 3:22 AM

Preliminary Details

Posted: November 4, 2017 5:24 AM

The next round of the 5 Star Catering National Loose Surface Autocross Championship will be held on Sunday 19th November near Moneygall being hosted by the Birr & District Motor Club.

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed