Laois Heartlands Mini Stages Rally - 11 Jun 17

Posted: June 27, 2017 8:43 AM - 9399 Hits

Round 3 - 2017 Midlands East Rally Championship


Posted: June 26, 2017 7:44 AM

1 Enda O'Brien/John Butler (Ford Escort Mk II) 50m 12s,
2 Pat O'Connell/Mark Wiley (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) 51m 39s,
3 Frank Wray/Joe McNulty (Subaru Impreza WRC S8) 52m 21s,
4 Rodney White/Crawford Henderson (Talbot Sunbeam) 52m 28s,
5 Dan Gorman/Nigel Moody (Ford Escort Mk II) 53m 05s,
6 Andrew Fanning/Derek Gibbs (Proton Satria S2000) 53m 06s.

Juniors: 1 Michael Cunniffe/Cian Irwin (Peugeot 106) 60m 40s.

Leaders After:
SS1-6 Enda O'Brien/John Butler (Ford Escort Mk II)

Stage Winners
SS1 Enda O'Brien/John Butler (Ford Escort Mk II)
SS2 Gary McNamee/Brian Brady (Honda Civic)
SS3 Frank Wray/Joe McNulty (Subaru Impreza WRC S8)
SS4 Enda O'Brien/John Butler (Ford Escort Mk II)
SS5 Enda O'Brien/John Butler (Ford Escort Mk II)
SS6 Pat O'Connell/Mark Wiley (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9)

Final Instructions No 1

Posted: June 9, 2017 9:24 AM

Marshall Meeting Points

Posted: June 8, 2017 9:53 AM

SS1: Topaz/Corrib Oil Service Station, Mountmellick Rd, Portlaoise @ 8am
Stage Commander: Ray Dunne

SS2: The Gandon Inn, Emo @ 8.45am
Stage Commander: Eoin Langton

Chief Marshall: 086 3132859 / +353 86 3132859


Posted: June 7, 2017 7:12 AM

Once again we welcome on board ACESIGNS as the Title Sponsor for the laois Heartlands Rally 11th June 2017.

Sean McEvoy Clerk of Course and his team are in the final preparations for the Acesigns Heartland Rally.

As always we are providing two excellent clubman stages, running 2x3 format and 90km of stages with low road mileage. As usual, centralised scrutiny, parc ferme and service area provide by Laois County Council and sponsored by GP4 Fabricators. We are delighted to continue our long association with O’Loughlins Hotel Portlaoise as our Rally HQ.

This year’s event is round 3 of Colton Motors Midland East Rally Championship. This is the fifth annual Twin Cam Challenge proudly sponsored by FLOS Performance & Service.

Our entry fee of €595 is geared towards keeping clubman alive.

Online entries are still open - Links below:

Seeded Entry List

Posted: June 7, 2017 5:52 AM

1 David Condell/Michael Coady (Ford Escort Mk2) [14]
2 Enda O'Brien/John Butler (Ford Escort Mk2) [14]
3 George Condell/Paul Twomey (Toyota Starlet RWD) [13]
4 ED O'Callaghan/Keith McCarthy (Ford Escort Mk2) [13]
5 Frank Wray/Joe McNulty (Subaru Impreza S8 WRC) [15]
6 Ian Barrett/Eoin O'Flaherty (Darrian T90 GTR) [14]
7 Daniel Cronin/Shane Buckley (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 10) [4]
8 Ed Synan/Denis O'Connell (Ford Escort Mk2) [14]
9 Pat O'Connell/Mark Wiley (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [20]
10 Marty Toner/TBA (TBA) []
11 Gary McNamee/Brian Brady (Honda Civic) [11F]
12 John Lynch/Thomas Lynch (Darrian T90) [14]
14 Jason Roche/Marty McBrearty (Ford Escort Mk2) [13]
15 Keith White/Evan Hughes (Ford Escort Mk1) [1]
16 James Cassidy/TBA (Ford Escort Mk2) [12]
17 Rodney White/Crawford Henderson (Talbot Sunbeam) [13]
18 Benny Kennedy/Cathal McGrath (Ford Escort Mk2) [13]
19 Kyle White/Sean Topping (Peugeot 208 R2) [1]
20 Dan Gorman/Nigel Moody (Ford Escort) [13]
21 Gary Cairns/TBA (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [4]
22 Pauric Sheridan/Sean Brunton (Ford Fiesta Evo) [20]
23 Allen Treacy/Bob Fitzgerald (Toyota Corolla GT) [11R]
24 Declan McBrearty/Emmet Brosan (Toyota Corolla RWD) [13]
25 Michael Brazil/Ray Fitzpatrick (Peugeot 205 RWD) [11R]
26 Larry Brady/Paddy Brady (Honda Civic) [3]
27 Seamus Doyle/Noel Coogan (Ford Escort Mk2) [14]
28 Peter Greene/Conor Comack (Ford Escort Mk2) [13]
29 Andrew Slattery/ ME (Peugeot 208 R2) [2]
30 John Hade/Sharon Nolan (Ford Escort RS2000) [14]
31 Paul O'Brien/Lorcan Moore (Honda EG6) [11F]
32 Philip McDonald/Ambrose Dunne (Honda Civic) [11F]
33 Josh McErlean/TBA (Citroen C2 R2 MAX) [2]
34 Declan Byrne/Gary Deegan (Honda Civic Type R) [2]
35 Colm Browne/TBA (Honda Civic) [11F]
36 Evan Downey/Conor Duff (Toyota Corolla Twin Cam) [11R]
37 Barry McGill/Derek Heena (Ford Escort Mk2) [9]
38 Neil Phelan/Joey Hearns (Ford Escort) [13]
39 JR McDaid/TBA (Ford Escort Mk2) [13]
40 Richie Dalton/Majella Wickham (Subaru Impreza N11) [4]
41 Tony Maybury/Steve McNulty (Ford Escort Mk2) [14]
42 Eoin Neville/Tommy Hayes (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [4]
43 Paul O'Connell/TBA (Honda Civic) [11F]
44 Paul Browne/Alan Whyte (Honda Civic) [11F]
45 Joe Gallagher/Alan Redstone (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) [4]
46 Darren Barrett/Lorcan Moore (Honda Civic) [16]
47 Liam Bowhan/TBA (Toyota Starlet RWD) [13]
48 David McLoughlin/Wayne McLoughlin (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6.5) [15]
49 Anthony Masterson/Tommy Clinton (Ford Escort mk 2) [14]
50 Eamon O'Connell/Paul Bruton (Ford Fiesta S2000) [20]
51 Patrick Delaney/Stephen Delaney (Ford Escort Mk2) [12]
52 Fergal Kelly/Tim Maher (Ford Escort G4) [13]
53 Paul Meredith/Liam Grant (Chrysler Sunbeam) [11R]
54 Simon Greene/Brendan Greene (Ford Escort) [12]
55 John McDonald/James McDonald (Ford Escort Mk2) [10]
56 Keith Naughton/Damien Murphy (Ford Escort RS Mk2) [13]
57 Pat Shortall/Conor Shorthall (Ford Escort Mk2) [10]
58 Des Forrestal/David Creane (Ford Escort Mk2) [12]
59 Francis Kelly/Charlotte Egan (Vauxhall Nova) [9]
60 Mike Dolan/Ann Hutchinson (Honda Civic) [11F]
61 Padraig Gorman/Shane Gorman (Toyota Starlet RWD) [10]
62 Tommy Foley/Aaron Watters (Honda Civic EK4) [11F]
63 Noel O'Brien/Donal Sinclair (Ford Escort Mk2) [12]
64 Brian Cooney/TBA (Ford Escort Mk2) [12]
65 John Hayes/Andy Hayes (Honda Civic Type R) [3]
66 Liam Higgins/Alan Higgins (BMW E30) [11R]
67 J.j Furlong/Paul Furlong (Talbot Sunbeam) [11R]
68 Brian Walker/Paul Walker (Ford Puma) [11F]
69 Tommy Kelly/Barry Foyle (Ford Escort) [9]
70 Patrick Calnan/Trevor McCarthy (Peugeot 106) [2]
71 Joe Moffitt/Eddie Moffitt (Honda Civic) [1]
72 Davy Hunt/Gillian Gilmartin (Peugeot 106 Maxi) [11F]
73 Wayne Keogh/Paul Lacey (Skoda Fabia) [9]
74 Ger Power/Johhny McRory (Vauxhall Nova) [9]
75 Niamh Driver/Barry Driver (Suzuki Swift) [9]
76 Ciarán Forrestal/Laura Mulrooney (Peugeot 205) [10]

Time & Distance

Posted: June 7, 2017 5:31 AM

ACESIGNS Laois Heartlands Rally Launch - (Sat) 13 May 17

Posted: April 12, 2017 5:33 PM

Rally launch takes places on Saturday 13th May in The Blue Door (beside O'Loughlins Hotel) Main Street, Portlaoise at 7.30pm.
Guest speaker on the night is 2016 Triton Showers National Rally Championship winner Roy White.
We have plenty of spot prizes on the night for our raffle.
Rally cars will be on display and finger food will be served.
We look forward to seeing ye all on the night.

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed