Birr Autocross (LS) - 20 Nov 16

Posted: November 21, 2016 10:09 AM - 3003 Hits

Counting Round - 2016 National Autocross Championship (Loose)
Counting Round - 2016 Munster Autocross Championship


Posted: November 20, 2016 4:01 PM

Best time of day (Special): Padraic McHale (Berrisford Hayabusa) 1m 21.52s,

Best time of day (Saloon): Lukasz Czapnik (Impreza) 2m 42.59s,

Class winners:
William Meade (Nova) 1m 32.16s,
Mick Nevin (Escort) 1m 33.72s,
Pat Driver (Peugeot 106) 1m 34.10s,
Gerard O'Shea (Peugeot 205) 1m 32.30s,
Barry Driver (Sunny) 1m 30.22s,
Joe McHale (Berrisford Hayabusa) 1m 24.68s,
Whitby Moynan (Toyota Special) 1m 25.48s,
Ian Horgan (Nova) 1m 32.91s,
Sean Cahill (JB Buggy) 1m 23.83s.

Munster Autocross Birr MC Preview

Posted: November 17, 2016 3:33 AM

On Sunday next November 20th Birr M.C. are hosting their annual loose autocross. The venue will be Gravel Park near Moneygall, a location last used by the club in 2013. It is close to Junction 23 M7 (Obama). There will be directions from the M7 and N7. Pat Gubbins is Clerk of the course and further details available from or 086 8179297.

The Birr autocross is the final round of the 2016 National Loose Autocross Championship. Wexford driver Sean Cahill (JB Buggy) has already clinched the National title for the specials. The saloon class will see a battle royal between Lukacz Chapnik of Fermoy with 56 points with Limerick's Eddie Walsh on 52 points. When dropped scores are taken into account Chapnik's margin increases and the Pole is favourite to win. Both drivers driving Subaru Impreza.

The Birr event is also round 7/9 of the Munster Autocross Championship. Corkman Paul O Driscoll (Semog)leads with 87 points ahead of Sean Cahill on 78 with Tipp driver Whitby Moynan (Toyota Special)in third place with 68 points.

The action on Sunday promises to be fast and furious, with no quarter asked or given. The first timed run takes place at 1045am.

The penultimate round of the Munster Autocross will be hosted by the Limerick MC on December 11th while the grand finale will be organised by the Cork MC on December 27th.

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: November 14, 2016 10:24 AM

Preliminary Details

Posted: November 9, 2016 7:06 AM

The Birr Loose Surface Autocross will be held on 20th November 2016 in a Gravel Park near Moneygall close to the M7 Junction 23.
More details and Regs to follow soon.

Club Website

Posted: October 29, 2016 12:49 PM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed