Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

National Rally Championship Awards - (Sat) 19 Nov 16

Posted: November 22, 2016 10:56 AM - 2644 Hits

Photo: crspics.com

2016 Triton Showers Championship Awards

Posted: November 22, 2016 10:56 AM

The Awards Presentation for the 2016 Triton Showers National Rally Championship took place on Saturday Night last in the Sheraton Hotel Athlone.
Two hundred and eighty guests attended the event to celebrate a very successful year for the championship.
Kevin Barrett of Triton Showers expressed the company's delight with the year and the brand awareness the series has given to the Triton Brand over the last two years. Over 20 classes and category winners were presented with awards on the night as well as a very special award to Legendary Commentator Dougie Hughes for his outstanding contribution to the series over the years.

    Roy White and James O Brien took the overall award for the famous Vard Trophy with Declan and Brian Boyle taking the runner up spot with Niall Maguire and Enda Sherry in 3rd.
    Aiden Wray and Kieran McGrath won Group N. Jenna McCann and John McCabe won Group R, Trevor Mulligan and Sean Hayde won both the 2 Wheel Drive and the Mk2 Champions Cup with Gary McNamee and Dermot MC Cafferty wining the Juniors.
    Spirit of the Championship was presented to Cormac Phelan and Katja Auhl.
    Drive of the Championship went to Seamus Connolly and Gary McCrudden.
The committee would like to Congratulate all the winners and we look forward to the 2017 series which kicks off with the Championship Launch on Saturday January the 21st. Venue to be announced.

We are delighted to announce a New Junior Prize for 2017. The winners will receive a trip to a round of the World Rally Championship as guest of the Toyota WRC Team complements of Brendan Kelly of Kellys Toyota Letterkenny Co Donegal.

Second and third placed crews will receive a tyre deal complements of Triton Showers.

The event also marked the 10th and final year at the helm of Richard Talbot as the Championship Chairman and a special presentation was made to Richard and Anne Talbot by Championship Registrar Laura McMenamin and Rallies Committee Chairman Ger Healy to mark the occasion.


Posted: November 22, 2016 10:47 AM

Poster / Details

Posted: September 26, 2016 11:32 AM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed