Skibbereen Autocross (LS) - 10 Jul 16

Posted: September 12, 2016 6:37 AM - 2531 Hits

Counting Round - 2016 National Autocross Championship (Loose)
Counting Round - 2016 Munster Autocross Championship


Posted: September 12, 2016 6:37 AM

Best time of day (Special): Sean Cahill (JB Buggy) 2m 03.26s,
Best time of day (Saloon): Lukasz Czapnik (Impreza) 2m 13.50s.

Class winners:
William Meade (Nova) 2m 15.35s,
Denny Greaney (Peugeot 205) 2m 19.23s,
David Devane (Sunny) 2m 17.16s,
Coleman Hurley (Astra) 2m 17.80s,
Edward Walsh (Impreza) 2m 15.75s,
Joe McHale (Berrisford Hayabusa) 2m 07.33s,
Nicky Hegarty (Mazda Special) 2m 12.23s,
Conor Murphy (Civic) 2m 29.49s,
Sean Cahill Jnr (Kadett) 3m 27.82s,
Peter Brennan (Semog Buggy) 2m 05.06s.

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: July 8, 2016 3:23 AM

Skibbereen Autocross in Clonakilty

Posted: July 8, 2016 3:20 AM

On Sunday next July 10th the loose autocross championships move to West Cork. Skibbereen And District Car Club are hosting an event which is based once again at Keohanes Gravel Pit, Grancore, Clonakilty, Co. Cork. Scrutiny will commence at 9am with driver's briefing at 10am. Practise runs will begin at 10.30am with first timed run at 11am.More details from Clerk of the Course ( +353 87 2507852).

The Skibb Autocross is counting round 4 of the O'Shea Bus Hire Munster Autocross Championship and the 5 Star Catering National Loose Autocross Championship. As we approach mid way in both series the increasing excitement is palpable as drivers race to gain the extra fraction of a second. If current trends continue we will see a raft of new faces on the podiums collecting silver ware at year's end.

In the Munster Series Clareman Brian Hassett (Semog) leads with 46 points. In joint second place on 38 points is Tipperary driver Whitby Moynan (Toyota Special) and Sean Cahill (JB Buggy) who hails from Wexford. Lukasz Chapnik (Impreza) is best saloon while the fastest junior is Ian Horgan (Nova). Mary O' Shea is leading lady in her 205.

In the National series Lukasz Chapnik leads the saloon segment ahead of the similar car of Eddie Walsh with Ger O' Shea (205) third. Sean Cahill leads the special/buggy section ahead of Whitby Moynan and Mac Walsh (JB Buggy).


Posted: July 5, 2016 4:27 AM

Skibbereen And District Car Club's Loose Surface Autocross will take place this Sunday the 10th July 2016.
The venue will again be Keohanes Gravel Pit, Grancore, Clonakilty, Co. Cork.
Scrutiny will commence at 9am with driver's briefing at 10am.
Practise run's will begin at 10.30am & first timed run at 11am.

For more information contact 087 2507852 / +353 87 2507852

Event Poster

Posted: July 5, 2016 4:10 AM

Preliminary Details / Club Website

Posted: June 23, 2016 3:59 PM

Skibbereen & District Car Club will host its annual loose surface autocross on the 10th of July. Fergus Harrington will be C.O.C for the 2016 event. More details & Regulations to follow.

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed