Birr Endurance Trial - (NEW DATE) 11 Oct 15

Posted: October 9, 2015 4:30 AM - 3534 Hits

Counting Round - 2015 Irish Endurance Championship

Results: (Angus Sealy)

Seeded Entry List (Revised)

Posted: October 9, 2015 3:33 AM

1 Karl O'Donoghue/Evan Hughes
2 Alan Shinnors/George Shinnors
3 Kevin O'Rourke/TBA
4 Graham O'Donoghue/David Keane
5 Paul Nolan/Ger Buckley
6 Peter Barrable/Ruairi Nash
7 Patrick Corcoran/Joe Corcoran
8 Piers McFhorais/Ian McCullough
9 Martin Nugent/Simon Echlin
10 Mark Walsh/Linda Dempsey
11 Mark Faulkner/Gillian Haydon
12 Mark Reilly/Darragh Gibbons
14 Damien Doran/James Mansfield
15 James Driver/Brendan Walsh
16 Peter Faulkner/Ciaran Garahy
17 Glyn Gaffney/Alan Dolan
18 Ted & Karen Gaffney
19 Patricia Denning/Joe Downey
20 Karl Grehan/John Fogarty
21 Brian Duggan/Ken Carmody
22 Trevor O'Callaghan/Patrick O'Leary
23 David Forde/Sean Henehan
24 Robert Howard/Andrew Stewart
25 Wm Ryan/Barry Foyle
26 Declan Donohoe/Peter Molloy
27 Paddy Callaghan/Shane Dalton
28 David O'Neill/Noel Broderick
29 Ken Fleming/Mick Malaidy
30 Niall Murphy/Sean Daly
31 Michael Fitzsimons/John Fraser
32 Maurice Fitzgibbon/Damien Boyle
33 Gerry Joyce/Stephen Joyce
34 Eamon Dunne/Martin O'Malley
35 Catherine & Robert Dancey
36 Lar Hogan/Craig Dooley
37 Eoin Quinlan/Frank Dwyer
38 Colin Sheridan/Breen Sheridan
39 Keith & Raymond O'Farrell

Coolrain for Motorsport Fun this Sunday

Posted: October 8, 2015 10:23 AM

After Months of planning the Birr & District Motor Club's Annual Car Endurance is all systems go for this Sunday 11th October. An Excellent Entry has been received with crews coming from as far away as Donegal, Sligo, Cork, Belfast & even London! The Endurance Trial is based in the picturesque pub, Sheeran's of Coolrain nestled in the foothills of the Slieve Bloom Mountains.

Last years winner Kevin O'Rourke from Ballymore Eustance makes his welcome return with his trusty Toyota Starlet, a car which makes up the majority of the entry. Other leading crews entered include Piers McFheorais/Ian McCullough & Belfast driver Mark Faulkner/Gillian Haydon in Mazda MX5's along with Trevor O'Callaghan/Patrick O'Leary in a Subaru Justy!! Brian Duggan/Ken Carmody, Alan & George Shinnors, Karl O'Donoghue/Evan Hughes, Graham O'Donoghue/David Keane, Peter Barrable/Ruairi Nash, Damien Doran/James Mansfield & Father and Son duo of Patrick/Joe Corcoran.

Some local navigators are also competing on Sunday which include, Coillte employee Ger Buckley from Camross who sits with Paul Nolan, John Fogarty from Abbeyleix who is in the hot seat with Karl Grehan along up and coming Birr navigator Ciaran Garahy who is navigating for the former Irish Rallycross & Racing Champion Peter Faulkner.

There will be a great local battle this weekend with the Borris in Ossory crews of William Ryan/Barry Ryan & Eoin Quinlan/Frank Dwyer, all the Borris contingent as employees of Midland Tyre Services and will drive Toyota Starlets. The proprietor of Sheeran's Pub Lar Hogan is also entered with Craig Dooley, for Lar & Craig it is there first time ever to compete in this exciting sport. Lar and Craig have entered in a Hyundai Coupe. Other crews who should feature in the results include David Forde/Sean Henehan, Gerry & Stephen Joyce, Declan Donohoe/Peter Molloy & James Driver/Brendan Walsh.

First Car is due to Start from outside Sheeran's Bar at 10.30am with a Lunch Break back in Sheerans at 1.30pm from event finishing at 5pm back in Sheeran's Bar.

Entries Received 5/10/15

Posted: September 29, 2015 3:44 PM

Lar Hogan/Craig Dooley
Wm Ryan/Barry Foyle
Eoin Quinlan/Frank Dwyer
Peter Faulkner/Ciaran Garahy
Kevin O'Rourke/ A Blond
Alan & George Shinnors
Damien Doran/James Mansfield
Trevor O'Callaghan/Patrick O'Leary
Paul Nolan/Gerard Buckley
Karl Grehan/John Fogarty
Colin & Breen Sheridan
Glyn Gaffney/Alan Dolan
David Forde/ Lasse Lampi
Ken Fleming/Mick Malaidy
David O'Neill/Noel Broderick
Robert Howard/Andrew Stewart
Declan Donohoe/Peter Molloy
Patrick & Joe Corcoran
Brian Duggan/Ken Carmody
Mark Faulkner/Gillian Haydon
Gerry & Stephen Joyce
Mark Reilly/Darragh Gibbons
John Fraser/Michael Fitzsimons
Maurice Fitzgibbon/Damien Boyle
Dermot McCafferty/Paddy McCrudden
James Driver/Brendan Walsh
Paddy Callaghan/Shane Dalton
Ted & Karen Gaffney
Martin Nugent/Simon Echlin
Karl O'Donoghue/Evan Hughes
Graham O'Donoghue/TBA
Mark Walsh/Linda Dempsey
Piers McFhorias/Ian McCullough
Eamon Dunne/Martin O'Malley

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: September 27, 2015 9:34 AM

Available at:

    1. Great Fun & Craic among the competitors.
    2. Cheap ?195 Entry Fee inclusive of CPA & IRDS.
    3. Selectives Very Straight Forward not to hard on the Navigator.
    4. Full Roadbook so very easy for navigating.
    5. Route Map also provided.
    6. Suitable for Road Cars.
    7. Sheerans Bar is HQ which serves tasty food.
    8. Sunday Start Time 10.31am. Finish Time 5pm.
    9. An ideal First Timers Event.
    10. Very Competitor Friendly Motorsport Event.

New Date - Sunday 11th of October

Posted: September 4, 2015 6:18 PM

Birr Endurance Trial is now running on Sunday 11th October 2015.
The HQ will be Sheeran's Bar, Coolrain, Co Laois, close to Borris in Ossory.
Scrutiny from 8.45am, Start at 10.30am and Finish at 5pm. 18 Selectives are planned.
Regs will be available soon.

Club Website

Posted: September 4, 2015 4:55 PM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed