Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

2014 Munster Autocross Championship

Posted: August 16, 2014 11:07 PM - 2076 Hits

Points after Round 4

Posted: August 16, 2014 10:56 PM

Munster Autocross Championship Programme for 2014

Posted: January 29, 2014 8:38 AM

The shortest route from Skibbereen to Cork is the85 km drive along the N71. For the Munster Autocross championship contenders the same journey is much longer and tougher but also more exciting. The programme for the 2014 Munster Autocross season has just been announced and the series commences with the Skibbereen MC event on Feb 16 and the final round will be hosted by Cork MC on December 27th.In between there will be visits to autocross meetings hosted by clubs like Clare, Killarney, Imokilly, BIrr,and Munster MC. There will be 9 rounds in total, of which 6 are on gravel and 3 on grass.

The 2013 Championship was won by James Lucey in his Subaru Special and he was joined on the podium by Whitby Moynan (Toyota Special) and Owen Murphy (Peugeot 206).

At the season's end Lucey had 112 points to his credit thanks to 3wins,2 seconds and one third place. The Ballyvourney driver also clinched this series in 2005 and 2008.Moynan had a total of 108 points. The Nenagh man was top of the podium in Skibbereen and he also scored four seconds and a third place. Owen Murphy had a very busy year. The Ballincollig tyre distributor was third overall and also fastest saloon in the Munster Championship. In addition he finished runner up (by a single point) in the National Forestry in his Evo9. A foray into the British forests resulted in an excellent fourth overall in the RAC rally in the ex-Russell Brookes Sunbeam Lotus.

Championship Rounds

Posted: January 29, 2014 8:30 AM

  1. Skibbereen Autocross (LS) - 16 Feb 14
  2. Clare Autocross (LS) (A) - 25 May 14
  3. Skibbereen Autocross (LS) - 13 Jul 14
  4. Clare Autocross (GS) (A) - 20 Jul 14
  5. Killarney Autocross (GS) - 3 Aug 14
  6. Imokilly Autocross (GS) (A) - 12 Oct 14
  7. Birr Autocross (LS) (A) - 7 Dec 14
  8. Munster Autocross (LS) - (Fri) 26 Dec 14
  9. Cork Autocross (LS) (A) - (Sat) 27 Dec 14

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed