Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Cork Autocross L.S. - (Fri) 27 Dec 13

Posted: December 28, 2013 9:29 AM - 3315 Hits

Counting Round – 2013 National Autocross Championship (Loose)
Counting Round – 2013 Munster Autocross Championship


Posted: December 28, 2013 9:29 AM

1 James Lucey (Subaru Special) 2m 06.81s
2 Owen Murphy (Peugeot 206) 2m 09.60s
3 Derek Mackarel (Nova) 2m 12.03s
4 James Mackarel (Impreza) 2m 13.41s
5 Jimmy Lucey (Rover Special) 2m 14.93s
6 J J Carroll (Nova) 2m 17.10s

Class winners:
Andrew Lehane (Civic) 2m 17.69s
Owen Murphy
J J Carroll
James Mackarel
Jimmy Lucey
James Lehane (Civic) 2m 23.92s
Ciara Deasy (Peugeot 206) 2m 23.60s
Ken Carmody (Ka) 2m 19.16s.

Autocross is going ahead

Posted: December 26, 2013 3:48 PM

Autocross is definitely going ahead at Ladysbridge near Castlemartyr tomorrow (Friday 27th December).
Course is set up and in good condition.
Marshall's required at 9.15/9.30 am.

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: December 18, 2013 9:41 AM

Available at:

Mark Dolphin Transport sponsors 2013 Cork Motor Club Christmas Autocross

Posted: December 13, 2013 11:21 AM

Local business Mark Dolphin Transport has come onboard to help with the running of the Cork Motor Club autocross which will take place on Friday, December 27. The event will be the first round of the 2014 Cork Motor Club championship and also the final round of both the Munster and National Loose Surface Autocross championships.

This year the event is back in East Cork at Michael Cronin’s Quarry at Ightermurragh, Ladysbridge, Co Cork. The venue will be signposted from the N25, main Cork to Waterford road.

Check-in and scrutiny on the day will be between 9 and 10am and the first timed run is scheduled to start at 11am. The event will consist of 3 timed runs, with the best time to count. The organisers reserve the right to increase or decrease the number of timed runs. Competitors must hold a 2013 or a 2014 competition licence, which must be available for inspection at the sign-on.

Awards will be for first overall plus the top three in each class. There will also be a Novice award, Ladies Award and best CMC award. Entry fee of €80 which includes compulsory insurance.

Regulations will be available shortly.

More details from: 087- 2627386 / +353 87- 2627386

Club Webiste

Posted: December 13, 2013 11:21 AM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed