Birr Autocross (Shinrone) - 21 Aug 11

Posted: August 26, 2011 1:28 PM - 5859 Hits

In Car

Posted: August 26, 2011 1:28 PM

Matt Shinnors (Ford Escort Mk 2 1600 16V) - Run 2

Full Results

Posted: August 23, 2011 2:09 PM

1 Derek Deane (Buggy) 2m 27.66s,
2 James Lucey (Subaru Special) 2m 29.12s,
3 Whitby Moynan (Toyota Special) 2m 29.86s.

Class winners:
Denis O’Brien (Nova) 2m 39.65s,
Matt Shinnors (Escort) 2m 41.67s,
Ger O’Connell (Celica) 2m 59.97s,
James Lehane (Civic) 2m 42.68s,
Joe McHale (Rage Buggy) 2m 33.36s,
Mark O’Leary (Civic) 2m 40.46s,
Liam Higgins (BMW) 2m 54.79s,
Catherine Levis (Escort) 3m 13.90s.

Preview: Jerry Murphy Hankook Tyres Munster Autocross Championship

Posted: August 17, 2011 8:06 AM

The Jerry Murphy Hankook Tyres Munster Autocross Championship 2011 is now just past its half way point with five of the nine rounds completed. The first three rounds took place on gravel surface. For the first time in 6 years the championship returned to grass surface for two rounds mid season. Next Sunday (21st August) the championship returns to gravel at Birr Motor Clubs upgraded track in Shinrone. Organisers promise a smooth track and are expecting a stong entry, the first time run begins at 12.15.

Gerard Lucey leads the championship in his Toyota Celica, his brother James is in second place in a Subaru Special and Jimmy Lucey their father is in fourth place. Kieran Flynn is in third position in his hi revving JB Buggy.Conor Bradley currently leads class 1 followed closely by Denis O Brien. Forestry expert Owen Murphy leads class two in his Twin Cam. Gerard O Connell and Brian O Mahoney both diving Toyota Celicas are tried for top spot in class 3. Gerard Lucey leads class 4, followed by the Cosworth powered Fiesta of Ger Brennan. Class 5 is lead by Jimmy Lucey (Rover V8) with Witby Moynan in second position. The JB buggies of Joe Cullen and Kieran Flynn lead class 6. Mark O’ Leary leads the junior section followed by David Beamish. Ciara Deasy is currently winning the ladies class, with Helen Duggan & Gemma Kerley tied for second position.

The remaining rounds are:

    Birr 21st August
    Birr 27th November
    Munster 26th December
    Cork 27th December

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: August 11, 2011 4:59 PM


Posted: August 11, 2011 3:14 PM

Birr Motor Club are holding a Loose Surface Autocross on Sunday 21st August (New Date on Calendar).

The venue will be the usual pit in Shinrone. This Loose Surface Autocross is a counting round of the Jerry Murphy Tyres Hankook Munster Autocross Championship.

Clerk of the Course is Pat Gubbins

Regulations will be available soon.

Further info from (086) 8179297 / +353 86 8179297

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed