Birr Autocross - 23 May 10

Posted: May 25, 2010 11:59 AM - 6243 Hits

Replacement for Killarney Autocross
Counting Round - Munster Autocross Championship
@ Glasshouse, Shinrone and will be arrowed from Shinrone, Birr and Roscrea


Posted: May 24, 2010 10:34 AM

Full Results & Times

Posted: May 24, 2010 10:32 AM

1 Joe Cullen (JB Buggy) 1m 31.25s,
2 James Lucey (Subaru Special) 1m 34.66s,
3 Ian Stanley (Civic) 1m 36.40s.

Class winners:
James Lucey,
Ian Stanley,
Connie Delaney (Impreza) 1m 38.03s,
Mark Dolphin (JB Buggy) 1m 38.09s,
John Cavanagh (Escort) 1m 41.26s,
Denis O’Brien (Civic) 1m 43.56s,
Colin Neligan (Nova) 1m 51.73s,
Whitby Moynan (Sunbeam) 1m 44.87s.

Entries Available

Posted: May 19, 2010 3:54 PM

Details below:

Event Flyer

Posted: May 13, 2010 4:07 PM

Birr Autocross Loose Surface Regulations 23rd May - NEW EVENT

Posted: May 7, 2010 9:26 PM

The Birr Motor Club are running a loose surface in place of the cancelled Killarney event on Sunday 23rd May.
This Autocross is a counting round of the Jerry Murphy Tyres Hankook Munster Autocross Championship.
The venue will be near Shinrone and is the same venue as used in November 09.
The Track is now extended to a lap of 1.2Km.

Clerk of the Course David Percy said that
"The track is very smooth and challenging with Fast and Twisty bits to suit all cars and specials".

Scrutiny is from 10am, practice at 11.30 and timed runs start at 12.15 on Sunday 23rd May 2010.

Further Information is available from 086 8179297 / +353 86 8179297 or Via the Club Website:

Regulations / Club Website

Posted: May 7, 2010 9:22 PM

Regulations available at:

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed