**Laois Rallysport Club** 

## Laois Heartlands Mini Stages Rally 2014

## **REGULATIONS**

# Sunday 8th June 2014

### Round 3

### LOUGHRANSIGNS.COM MIDLANDS EAST RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP

*Round 2* Laois Rallysport Club Championship

> Rally HQ: O'Loughlin's Hotel Main Street, Portlaoise

ORGANISED AND PROMOTED BY

**Laois Motorsport Club Ltd** 

www.laoisrallysport.org

## **Organisation**

(A) The Laois Heartlands Mini Stages Rally is promoted and organised by Laois Motorsport Club Ltd t/a Laois Rallysport Club (hereinafter called the promoters).

(B) The Rally is a qualifying round of the Loughransigns.com Midlands East Rally Championship.

(C) The Rally will take place over a route of approx. 120 stage kilometres.

(D) These regulations have been submitted to and approved by Motorsport Ireland and the necessary permit for holding of the competition has been granted.

#### MI Permit Number: 14/085

#### Article 1.

The Competition will be held under the International Sporting Code of the F.I.A, the General Competition Rules of Motorsport Ireland and Appendices 25, 29 of the Motorsport Ireland Yearbook 2014 and these supplementary Regulations. All Competitors who forward completed Entry Forms agree to be bound by these rules.

#### Article 2.

- (A) The Supplementary Regulations for the Rally are as stated by the Motorsport Ireland Regulations and definitions Motorsport Ireland Year Book 2014. Copies of the book can be obtained from Motorsport Ireland, Competitions Department, 34 Dawson Street, Dublin 2.
- (B) Final Instructions will form an integral part of the Supplementary Regulations.

#### Article 3.

(A) Entries open on the publication of these regulations

(B) All completed entry forms must be sent to the Entries Secretary with the appropriate fee:

#### Entries Secretary: Sarah Brady, 10, Highfield Meadows, Portlaoise, Co. Laois. Phone: 087 9202303 email: sarahbradylaoisrally@gmail.com

(C) Entry Fee: €395.00, including Personal Accident Insurance and Standard IRDS Insurance.

Cheques may only be post-dated to the 27th May 2014

## (D) All drivers must produce a letter of acceptance from one of the IRDS/BRDS Insurance Schemes.

(E) The Club reserves the right to refuse an entry without assigning a reason. Closing Date for entries is on Wednesday 28<sup>th</sup> May 2014.

#### Article 4.

(A) Pace notes will be available for sale from Third Parties. The club has no involvement with their preparation or sale and **accepts no responsibility** for their accuracy or otherwise.

**(B)** Entries are confined to 131. Should more than 131 fully paid up entries be received, entries will be allocated as follows:

(a) Priorities in Loughransigns.com Midlands East Rally Championship, as per Championship Regulations.

- (b) Previous Entrants.
- (c) Ten at organiser's discretion.
- (d) The remainder will be drawn on a ballot.

### TIMETABLE (Subject to Change)

Entries Open: Wednesday 7th May 2014.

Entries Close: Wednesday 28th May.

**Final Instructions Posted:** Thursday 5th June. Entry List Published: Thursday 5<sup>th</sup> June.

#### Saturday 7th June

08:15am to 11:30am Recce Sign-On at Rally HQ.
08:30am to 16:00pm Recce, maximum 3 runs per stage.
(Penalty of exclusion for exceeding this number).
14:00pm to 18:30 Mechanical scrutiny at Plaza Laois County Hall.
15.00pm to 18:30 Paper Scrutiny at Rally HQ.
19:30 Ceremonial Start Portlaoise Town Centre – top 50 Cars compulsory attendance.

#### Sunday 8th June

8.30am Competitors Safety Briefing in Rally HQ (Compulsory for all crews).
9.50am First Car Away.
16:00 pm First Car Finishes.
Full Provisional Results no later than 17:30pm.
Final Results half hour later if no queries.
Prizegiving will take place no later than 30 Minutes after final results.

#### LIST OF OFFICIALS

Clerk of the Course: Sean McEvoy Deputy Clerk of the Course: Kieran Reid Assistant Clerk of the Course: Eoin Longworth SS1 Pauric Gorman, SS2 John Breen Stage Commanders: Deputy Stage Commanders: SS1 John Fogarty, SS2 Paddy Nolan Pat Shiel, John Quill Motorsport Ireland Stewards: Motorsport Ireland Safety Officer: Aidan Kelly Club Safety Officer: Louis Garry Club Steward: Tim Conroy **Event Secretary:** Sarah Brady Chief Medical Officer: Dr. Gerry White Paul Sheehan Chief Marshall: Noel McGrath Chief Scrutineer: Radio Controller: Mary Fitzgerald Press Officer: Emma Brennan Results Officer: Angus Sealy Competitor Liaison Officer: Liam Hayes Jimmy Feeney Car Accountability: Equipment Officer: Joe Moffitt Chief Rescue Officer: Athlone Rally Rescue Road Closed: Gerry O'Brien Chief Time Keeper: Barry Duggan Service Area Manager: Keith Orr

CLASSES

Class 1 Group N & R1A up to 1400cc.

Class 2 Group N & R1B 1401cc to 1600cc.

Class 3 Group N 1601cc to 2000cc.

Class 4 Group N over 2000cc, S2000 – Atmospheric & R4 Cars.

Class 5 Group A up to 1400cc.

Class 6 Group A & R2B Cars 1401cc to 1600cc.

Class 7 Group A, R2C, R3C Cars 1601cc to 2000cc, and R3T (up to 1620cc nominal), R3D (up to 2000cc nominal).

Class 8 Group A over 2000cc (not including WRC's, RRC's or R5 Cars).

Class 9 Modified cars up to 1450cc, 2 wheel drive.

Class 10 Modified cars 1451cc to 1650cc, 2 wheel drive, with no more than 2 valves per cylinder.

Class 11F Fwd Modified cars 1451cc to 1650cc, front wheel drive, with more than 2 valves per cylinder.

Class 11R Rwd Modified cars 1451cc to 1650cc, rear wheel drive, with more than 2 valves per cylinder.

Class 12 Modified cars 1651cc to 2100cc, 2 wheel drive, with not more than 2 valves per cylinder.

Class 13 Modified cars 1651cc to 2100cc, 2 wheel drive, with more than 2 valves per cylinder.

Class 14 Modified cars 2101cc to 3500cc, 2 wheel drive, (max. 2 valves per cylinder over 3000cc).

Class 15 Four-wheel drive whose homologation has expired. See notes 3 & 5.

Class 16 Junior Class.

This class is open to drivers born on or after 01-01-88, driving cars up to 1650cc, 2 wheel drive, normally aspirated. **Note:** Juniors will complete all stages.

Class 18 Historic Cars See Articles 17-21. Note: Historics will complete all stages

Class 20 Four Wheel Drive (4WD) Cars. See note 16 on classes.

Notes on Classes -see appendix '29' of Motorsport Ireland 2014 Yearbook.

#### AWARDS

Overalls 1<sup>st</sup>, 2nd & 3rd overall - 2 trophies per crew. Classes 1<sup>st</sup>, 2nd & 3rd - 2 trophies per crew.

Other Awards.

Please note your eligibility on your entry form.

Best Ladies Crew.

1st. 2nd & 3rd Laois Rallysport Club Crews, regardless of class finish positions, both crew to be club members.

1<sup>st</sup> Overall Toyota Corolla AE86 Twincam crew. Car to be exactly as originally manufactured, with the 1.6 4 A-GE engine. Safety features allowed.

Other awards at Club's discretion.

The onus is on competitors to ensure that they are entered for the appropriate awards.