GALWAY MOTOR CLUB

Grass Surface Autocross

Sunday 7th JULY 2013

Round Three of the D & B Windows National Autocross Championship.

The event will be held under the General Competition Rules of Motorsport Ireland (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA), Appendix 85.1, 85.2, 87 & 92 of the 2013 M.I Yearbook (Green Book), these supplementary regulations and any other final instructions that may be issued. M.I Permit No:13/108

Venue: Dartfield House, Kilrickle, Loughrea, Co Galway

By kind permission from Mr Willie Leahy.

The venue will be signposted from

Timetable:

Scrutiny: 10.00am
Drivers Briefing: 11.15am
Practice: 11.30am
Timed runs: 12.00pm.

Unofficial practice, failure to pass scrutiny or late arrival will lead to exclusion. All cars must comply with appendix 2 of the 2013 M.I Yearbook-Scrutiny requirements. A maximum of 3 drivers per car will be allowed but the onus will be on the competitors to have the correct competition number clearly displayed. The club accepts no responsibility for mistakes in timing due to the wrong number being displayed.

CLASSES

- 1 Saloons and Sports Cars up to 1400cc with engine over driven wheels.
- 2.a Saloons and Sports Cars 1401cc to 1650cc with engine over driven wheels.
- 2.b All other Saloons and Sports Cars up to 1650cc.
- 3.a Saloons and Sports Cars over 1651cc with engine over driven wheels.
- 3.b All other Sports Cars and Saloons not qualifying for classes 1,2 & 3.a.
- 4.a Specials, Single Seaters Sports Racing Cars and all motorbike engine specials including 4WD Cars up to 2100cc. Only open to competitors 18 Years and over.
- 4.b Specials, Single Seaters & Sports Racing Cars including 4WD Cars over 2100cc. Motorcycle engines not allowed. Only open to competitors 18 Years and over.
- 5.a "Intermediate class" for 16-18 year olds, holding a "Speed National B" licence in saloon cars up to 1650cc
- 5.b Junior Class for 14-16 year olds holding a "Junior" Licence in Saloon Cars up to 1400cc.
- 6 All Midget Cars

The track will be marked with flags and arrows. A penalty of 5 seconds will be incurred for striking or passing on the wrong side of a standing Red marker. Claims for Baulking must be made at the end of the run in which it occurred. Dangerous driving and Unruly Behaviour will be dealt with by the COC. The official Timekeepers, Officials and Flag Marshall's will be Judges of Fact and will be deemed to be Correct at all times. The appropriate fee must accompany protests. Awards will be presented to FTD Saloon and Special, 1st, 2nd & 3rd in each class and Ladies along with best GMC Driver. Other awards at the clubs discretion.

OFFICIALS

Clerk of the Course: Seamus Daly MI Steward: Gerry O'Brien Club Safety Officer: Dave Ray Club Steward: Eoin Longworth MI Scrutineer: Eugene Butler Chief Timekeeper: Brian Keegan Niamh Bent Chief Marshall: Mark Parsons Event Secretary:

Entry Fee is €95 (€50 Juniors & Intermediates) including compulsory personal accident insurance to be sent to: Niamh Bent, 16 Sycamore Court, Renmore, Galway or entries@galwaymotor.ie by Thursday 4th July2013.

Further details from Seamus Daly (087) 2688607