The 2011 Dunlop National Rally Championship

On behalf of the Dunlop National Rally Championship I would like to invite you to compete in the 2011 Dunlop National Rally Championship

The Dunlop National Rally Championship will consist of 10 Rounds with competitors counting their best 7 Scores,

Competitors must start 4 Rounds to Qualify of which 1 round must be in each Region The Dunlop National Junior Rally Championship will consist of 6 Rounds with competitors counting their best 4 Scores.

Championship Rounds

<u>Event</u>	<u>Date</u>	<u>Club</u>	Region	<u>Junior</u>
1 Birr Stages Rally	February 27 th	Birr Motor Club.	Two	No
2 Monaghan Stages Rally	April 17 th	Monaghan Motor Clu	b. One	Yes
3 Carlow Stages Rally	May 8 th	Carlow Motor Club.	Two	Yes
4 Cavan Stages Rally	May 29 th	Cavan Motor Club.	One	No
5 Carrick on Suir Rally	June 26 th	Carrick on Suir MC.	Two	Yes
6 Connacht Stages Rally	July 10 th	Connacht Sligo MC.	One	No.
7 Galway Summer Rally	August 28 th	Galway Motor Club.	One	Yes.
8 Clare Stages Rally	September 18 th	Clare Motor Club.	Two	Yes
9 Donegal Harvest Rally	October 8 th (Sat)	Donegal MC.	One	Yes
10 Skibbereen Fastnet Rally	October 30 th	Skibbereen MC.	Two	No

All Rallies are One Day Events.

Ideal Championship for Competitors that find it diffucult to get days away from work or business with recce on Saturday and the Rally on Sunday.

The exception is the Donegal Harvest Stages Rally, which takes place on a Saturday with Recce on Friday.

Average Total Stage Mileage per event is 120 km.

Satanta Sports. Motors TV and Sky Sports will broadcast all Events for 2011

All events will have Standard Time Cards

Standard Results Service and Results Service Provider,

Championship Awards for 2011 are

Overall 1St 2nd and 3rd Overall,

Overall Group N, 2 Wheel Drive and Junior.

Class's 1 to 16 with Awards for 1st 2nd and 3rd in each Class.

End of Year Dunlop Championship Awards Presentation takes place on Saturday November the 19th 2011with each Award Winner receiving two complementary invitations.

For further Information contact Championship Registrar Laura Fuery on +353876646002 or e-mail nationalrallychampionship@gmail.com or Championship Chairman Richard Talbot on +353872680732 or e-mail rtalbot@eircom.net

Regards

Richard Talbot Dunlop Championship Chairman.