Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2018 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Clare Autocross (LS) @ Ballycumber - 21 May 17

Posted: June 13, 2017 11:41 AM - 2044 Hits

Counting Round - 2017 National Autocross Championship (Loose)
Counting Round - 2016 Munster Autocross Championship


Posted: June 13, 2017 9:05 AM

Munster and National autocross champion Sean Cahill opened the defence of his autocross titles with an exciting victory in the Clare Autocross. The Wexfordman was driving his JB Buggy for the first time this year and he punched a second fastest time on the first timed run with a time of 3.04.72 less than a second slower than Corkman Paul O' Driscoll (Semog Buggy). On the second run Cahill went quicker by three seconds to move into the lead ahead of O' Driscoll. On the third run Cahill found another three seconds with a time of 2.56.74 with O' Driscoll snapping at his heels with a time of 2.57.58 and Mac Walsh (Semog) third on 2.57.63. In the saloon category the Impreza's of Alan Moran, Stephen Dorothy and Bobby Cooper were fastest. A grand total of 54 drivers competed in the popular track in Balycumber Co.Offaly, and the split between saloons and buggy/specials was 50:50.

The Clare Autocross was counting round three of the Munster Autocross Championship. Paul O'Driscoll is top of the leaderboard with 54 points, two ahead of Brian Hassett who has a margin fourteen points over Fachtna Mc Carthy. In the saloons Johnny Kenneally (Impreza) heads William Meade (Nova) with Ger O'Connell (Celica) in third position.

The 2017 Munster Autocross is supported by , O'Shea Bus Hire, Barrett International Transport, Daly Motor Services and Pablo Photography


Posted: May 22, 2017 3:05 PM

Best time of day (Special): Sean Cahill (JB Buggy) 2m 56.74s,

Best time of day (Saloon): Alan Moran (Impreza) 3m 11.75s.

Class winners:
Evan Maher (Corsa),
Lorcan Moore (Saxo),
Ian O'Connell (Mini),
Walter Burke (Escort),
Stephen Dorothy (Impreza),
Mac Walsh (Semog Buggy),
Whitby Moynan (Toyota Special),
Damien Nagle (Civic),
Paul O'Driscoll (Semog Buggy).

Entry List

Posted: May 19, 2017 4:45 PM

No. Name [Class]
1 Steven Cafferty [1]
2 Keith Naughton [1]
3 Colin Neligan [1]
4 William Meade [1]
5 Evan Maher [1]
6 Lorcan Moore [2]
7 Padraic Forde [2]
8 Declan Burke [2]
9 Ian O’Connell [3]
10 Shane Lynch [3]
11 Ger Lynch [3]
12 Paul Harrington [3]
13 Walter Burke [3]
14 David Devane [3]
15 Chris Snow [3]
16 Mike O’Connor Snr [4]
17 Gerard O’Connell [4]
18 Greg Shinnors [5]
19 Alan Shinnors [5]
20 Alan Moran [5]
21 Steven Doherty [5]
22 Bobby Cooper [5]
23 Johnny Keneally [5]
24 Diarmuid French [6]
25 Joe McHale [6]
26 Paul Nolan [6]
27 Padraic McHale [6]
27 Eoghain McMahon [6]
29 Martin O’Halloran [6]
30 Martin Mcateer [6]
31 Mac Walsh [6]
32 Damien Farrell [6]
33 Lionel Percy [6]
34 Mike O’Connor Jnr. [6]
35 Peter Brennan [6]
36 Whitby Moynahan [7]
37 David Gleeson [8]
38 Damien Nagel [8]
39 Aaron Whelan [8]
40 Brian Hassett [10]
41 Paul O’Driscoll [10]
42 Fachtna McCarthy [10]
43 Niall Mclaren [10]
44 Brain O’Mahony [10]
45 Pa Bellew [10]
46 Russell Woods [10]
47 Eoghain McMahon [10]
48 Steven Lane [10]
49 Dermot O’Riordan [10]
50 Séan Cahill [10]
51 John McGrath [10]
52 Paul Lennon [10]
53 Kevin O’Connor [10]
54 Anthony Culleton [10]

Please note that the entry list is capped at 65 competitors. If your entry is not in before this unfortunately you will not be able to take part in the event.

Francis Kelly – COC of event

Munster Autocross Round 3 Preview

Posted: May 16, 2017 4:20 PM

The Clare Motor Club are running their second loose autocross of the year in Ballycumber, Co.Offaly on Sunday next May 21st. The Clare Autocross is the third round of the Munster Autocross Championship and the opening round of the National Autocross Championship (Loose).

Entries for Sunday's autocross are available from 0879822092 trimcgrath@hotmail.com by Thursday 18th May 17.
No entries will be accepted accepted on the day.
Neither will Telephone entries be accepted. The entry fee is €100, while the Junior entry fee is €50.

In the Munster Championship there is a dead heat at the top of the leaderboard. Clareman Brian Hassett has 36 points and he shares top spot with Corkman Paul O' Driscoll. Two other drivers from the rebel county are third and fourth: Fachtna O' Driscoll third has 26 points while Brian O' Mahoney has a total of 21.Tipperary driver and winner of the last round James Lahart trails O' Mahoney by a single point. In the saloon category Johnny Kenneally leads the way in his Subaru Impreza ahead of William Meade (Nova)and Ger O Connell (Celica).

Regulations Available

Posted: May 9, 2017 4:23 PM

Venue: Ballycumber, County Offaly.

Regulations available at:

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed