Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2017 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Imokilly Mini Stages Rally - 23 Jul 17

Posted: May 16, 2017 6:36 AM - 632 Hits

Round 4 - 2017 Southern 4 Rally Championship

Event Poster

Posted: May 16, 2017 3:59 AM

Press Release 1

Posted: May 4, 2017 6:08 AM

It’s that time of year again and the Imokillly Motor Club are delighted to announce preliminary details of our Mini Stage Rally.

Plans for the 2017 Imokilly Mini Stages Rally are at an advanced stage , the rally which takes place on Sunday 23-7-2017 will feature a loop of 2 stages done 3 times with service after stages 2 and 4, Scrutiny ,Parc ferme and service all take place in the one centralized area Market Green directly opposite Rally HQ the Midleton Park Hotel. The event will feature 90 km of smooth fast tarmac which also features technical sections to test man and machine to the limit, road mileage is kept to the minimum. Imokilly Mini Stages Rally is Round 4 of the Plasticbags.ie Southern 4 Rally Championship. (This year our round counts for FULL POINTS) Entry Fee is a competitive €595 including all levies.

The club are delighted to have O’Briens Garage Midleton and Mallow main Mazda / Ford dealers on board as our main event sponsor once again. We are also indebted to our associate sponsors Ace Signs, ITS, and Alfasud.

Former Clerk of The Course Emmet Cronin is back to run this event with the full backing of his fellow IMC Club members and Tony O'Driscoll is in as deputy Clerk of The Course.

Clerk of The Course Emmet Cronin said
"I am delighted to be back in the hot seat once again but I am just one of a huge amount of people who will be needed to get this event over the finish line we have a good committee but we can always do with more people to help in the running of the event."

Emmet said "we are hugely indebted to our sponsors without these people there would not be an event, when I approached Philip O'Brien of O'Brien's Garage Midleton and Mallow he was very interested about being on board as our main sponsor once again. Philip O'Brien and his family have a long association with Motorsport in East Cork."

Philip O'Brien said "it's great to be involved with the Imokilly Motor Club once again last year the event was a huge success , I am sure it will be an exciting weekend in Midleton and a huge tourist boost to the local area."

Emmet said "we must not forget our associate sponsors Ace Signs, ITS & Alfasud., this year the rally will feature a 4KM test stage on the Saturday evening this is optional to all competitors, you can as a competitor avail of a maximum of 3 runs on the Test Stage, the test stage is designed in a loop to aid access and exit."

Great care and effort has been taken this year to ensure chicanes on the stages are at a minimum after our MI inspection it looks like we have just one chicane per stage.

The club will be raffling one full entry to the 2017 Imokilly Mini Stages rally on the launch night of the rally! Tickets are just €30 each. For further information check out the club website, link below.

Club Website

Posted: May 4, 2017 6:07 AM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed