Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2017 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Limerick Circuit of Munster Stages Rally - 4 Jun 17

Posted: April 25, 2017 4:05 PM - 1144 Hits

Round 4 - 2017 National Rally Championship
Round 3 - 2017 West Coast Rally Championship

Early entry incentive scheme

Posted: April 25, 2017 4:05 PM

Main field and historics are to get an reduced rate of €729.
This is only available if they have an entry in and FULLY paid by the 17th of May.

Juniors are to get the reduced rate of €450
This is only available if they have an entry in and FULLY paid by the 17th of May.

Clarification regarding above scheme. Reduced rate is being implemented by means of a voucher redeemable at the Rathkeale House Hotel.

Entries Open

Posted: April 24, 2017 2:01 PM

Event Poster

Posted: April 12, 2017 9:22 AM

Press Release No 1

Posted: April 12, 2017 9:01 AM

Limerick Motor Club and the 2017 Rathkeale House Hotel Circuit of Munster Stages Rally committee, are delighted to announce that they will return to the West Limerick town of Rathkeale (which is only 20 miles off the M7 motorway) where the annual Circuit of Munster stages Rally takes place on Sunday the 4th of June, 2017 (June Bank holiday Weekend).

Last year, Rathkeale and its surrounding hinterlands has been hugely supportive to the Circuit of Munster Stages Rally and Limerick Motor Club would like to take this opportunity to thank all their sponsors, associated businesses in Rathkeale and the surrounding area, the local residents, Rathkeale House Hotel, which is again rally HQ, Rathkeale Town business committee, the Garda Siochana and Limerick County Council for their unprecedented support last year & we wish that this support will continue. With entries opening very soon, rally organisers, under the stewardship of, once again Clerk of the Course for 2017, Kieran Ambrose have plans at a very advanced stage for this years rally. Even before, rally regs have been released, leading and regular Triton Showers National Rally Championship contenders have contacted rally officials in relation to accommadation for the first weekend of June.

This year's Circuit of Munster Stages Rally will challenge competitors as they weave their way along the dramatic scenery of the hills and valleys on perfect tarmac in the West Limerick lanes, located to the West of towns of Rathkeale and Newcastlewest. 3 fantastic stages covering the maximum allowed of 120km, with low road mileage, on some of the best driving roads from start to finish. It promises to be spectaclar and be an exciting race fueled weekend for competitors and spectators alike and is a must for all the family.

We wish to thank our hosts and rally HQ, Rathkeale House Hotel, who have come on board again as main sponsor for the event and will host rally HQ from 3rd to 5th of June. We would also like to thank our associate sponsors, Lyons of Limerick and of course our many stage sponsors without whom their deep pockets, we would not be able to organised & promote our flagship event.

The 2017 Circuit of Munster is Round 4 of the Triton Showers National Rally Championship & Round 3 of the Top Part West Coast Rally Championship of which we are expecting a big entry come June Bank Holiday weekend in Limerick county. With a compressed and compact loop of 3 stages done 3 times, giving a total of 120km on 9 brillant stages, the competing crews can look forward to the superb West Limerick tarmac in a mixture of fast open roads with many tight sections, in perfect quantities which will challenge even the most experienced drivers and navigators.

If you enjoy the challenge which comes from special stage rallying & you are up for the experience, which is the 2017 Rathkeale House Hotel Circuit of Munster Stages Rally, we look forward to welcoming you all to Rathkeale on the June Bank Holiday!

Circuit of Munster Launch - 14 May 17

Posted: April 5, 2017 9:26 AM

This years circuit of Munster is fast approaching
This years launch is on the 14th of May at rathkeale House Hotel from 2pm

Club Website

Posted: April 5, 2017 8:44 AM

Twitter Feed