Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2018 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Birr Endurance Trial - 9 Oct 16

Posted: October 13, 2016 11:39 AM - 3466 Hits

Counting Round - 2016 Irish Endurance Championship


Posted: October 13, 2016 11:19 AM


Posted: October 13, 2016 11:12 AM

1 Kevin O'Rourke/Dave Ray (Toyota Starlet) 4m 07s,
2 Karl O'Donoghue/Evin Hughes (Toyota Starlet) 5m 31s,
3 Robert Lewis/Eoghan McCarthy (Toyota Starlet) 6m 32s,
4 Ted Gaffney/Karen Gaffney (Toyota Starlet) 7m 30s,
5 Ciaran Garahy/Hannah Garahy (Toyota Starlet) 7m 44s,
6 Glyn Gaffney/Alan Dolan (Toyota Starlet) 8m 07s.

Class winners:
Ted Gaffney/Karen Gaffney,
Brian Kirwan/Elaine Kirwan (Fiat Seicento) 12m 33s

Navigation Cars:
1 Philip O'Reilly/Richard Meeke (Toyota Starlet) 7m 15s,
2 Colin Sheridan/Breen Sheridan (Toyota Starlet) 7m 19s,
3 Ken Fleming/Clifford Auld (Toyota Starlet) 11m 11s.

Class winners:
Philip O'Reilly/Richard Meeke,
Ken Fleming/Clifford Auld.

Seeded Entry List / Final Instructions

Posted: October 6, 2016 3:24 AM

No Driver/Co Driver (Car ) [Class]
1 Karl O'Donoghue/Evin Hughes (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
2 Patrick Corcoran/Ruairi Nash (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
3 Robert Howard/Andrew Stewart (Toyota Starlet) [2]
4 Kevin O'Rourke/Dave Ray (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
5 Ronnie Griffith/Kevin Fagan (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
6 Philip O'Reilly/Richard Meeke (Toyota Starlet) [2]
7 Graham O'Donohue/Padraig Farrell (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
8 Glyn Gaffney/Alan Dolan (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
9 Mark Reilly/Paul Gibbons (Toyota Starlet) [2]
10 Brian Duggan/Ken Carmody (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
11 Robert Lewis/Eoghan McCarthy (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
12 Colin Sheridan/Breen Sheridan (Toyota Starlet) [2]
14 Ted Gaffney/Karen Gaffney (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
15 Matthew Walsh/Mark Walsh (MG BGT) [5]
16 Ken Fleming/Mick Maleidy (Toyota Starlet) [3]
17 Patricia Denning/Joe Downey (Toyota Starlet) [3]
18 Sean McEnroe/Martin Quinn (Proton Satira) [3]
19 James Bradley/Maria Kehoe (Suzuki Swift) [1B]
20 Richard Stafford/Fran Kinsella (Fiat Seicento) [1B]
21 David Byrne/Leanne Carroll (Fiat Seicento) [TBA]
22 Brian Kirwan/Elaine Kirwan (Fiat Cento) [1]
23 Alan Kane/Della O'Reilly (Fiat Seicento) [1B]
24 Conor Doyle/Andrew Carroll (Fiat Seicento) [1B]
25 David Forde/Sean Henehan (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
26 Gerry Joyce/Greg Shinnors (Toyota Starlet) [2]
27 Lar Hogan/Mick Dooley (Hyundai Coupe) [3]
28 Patrick O'Leary/Trevor O'Callaghan (Toyota Starlet) [2]
29 Peter Molloy/Declan Donohoe (Toyota Starlet) [2]
30 Eamonn Dunne/Martin O'Malley (Renault Megane) [2]
31 Ciaran Garahy/Hannah Garahy (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
32 Kieran Garahy/Jane Garahy (Toyota Starlet) [1B]
33 Eoin Longworth/Stephen Joyce (Toyota Starlet) [2]

Late Entries will be taken.

Entries Received 1/10/16

Posted: September 29, 2016 11:02 AM

1. Ted & Karen Gaffney
2. Brian Duggan/Ken Carmody
3. Eoin Longworth/Stephen Joyce
4. Patrick O’Leary/Trevor O’Callaghan
5. Colin Sheridan/Breen Sheridan
6. Robert Howard/Andrew Stewart
7. Richard Stafford Jnr/Fran Kinsella
8. Philip O’Reilly/Richard Meeke
9. Brian Kirwan/Elaine Kirwan
10. Glyn Gaffney/Alan Dolan
11. David Byrne/Leanne Carroll
12. James Bradley/Maria Kehoe
13. Patrick Corcoran/Ruairi Nash
14. Ronnie Griffin/Kevin Fagan
15. Ken Fleming/Mick Maleady
16. Mark Reilly/Paul Gibbons
17. Gerry Joyce/Greg Shinnors
18. David Forde/Sean Henehan
19. Robert Lewis/Eoghan McCarthy
20. Peter Molloy/Declan Donohoe

Regulations / Entry From

Posted: September 21, 2016 9:56 AM

Details / Club Website

Posted: September 6, 2016 6:20 AM

The Birr & District Motor Club Endurance Trial is taking place on Sunday 9th October.

H.Q for the Endurance Trial is Garahy's Garage, Fortal, Birr, Co Offaly. Scrutiny is from 8am with Start @10.00am and the finish is 5pm.

20 Selectives are planned suitable for road cars.

Clerk of the Course is Richard Fryday.

More Details or If you need a Driver / Navigator for this event do not hesitate to call 086-8179297 / +35386-8179297 (Entries Secretary) and the club will try to sort you out.

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed