Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

2016 National Autocross Championship (Loose)

Posted: December 5, 2016 9:57 AM - 5882 Hits

5 Star Catering National Loose Surface Autocross Championship

Autocross Prize-giving Night - (Sat) 21 Jan 16

Posted: December 5, 2016 9:57 AM

Points after Final Round (Rev 2)

Posted: July 13, 2016 4:08 AM

Points have been amended following the Adding in of 1st, 2nd & 3rd Overall in BOTH Saloons & Specials/Buggies.

These amended results will be declared final on Tuesday 13th December pending any queries.

Mayo Event (24 July) will not be a counting round

Posted: July 13, 2016 4:05 AM

Mayo Autocross (LS) - 24 Jul 16 will not be a counting round of the 2016 National Autocross Championship (Loose)

National Autocross Championships Flyer

Posted: March 8, 2016 11:31 AM

2016 Loose Autocross Championship

Posted: December 21, 2015 9:16 AM

The National Loose Autocross Championship has now completed three seasons and it is going from strength to strength. A total of 113 different drivers competed on at least round of the series , with admittedly fewer drivers competing regularly. The most popular class was the Class 7 (or buggy class) where fifty three drivers raced at least one autocross. Unfortunately the junior class was not as well supported as the other classes, but this is an area that should benefit from the changes to the class structure next year.

Classes one to five will remain unaltered. Class six caters for motorcycle engines specials including buggies over 601 cc and open to competitors 18 years and over. There is a similar age restriction for class seven which allows car engined specials. Class eight is the junior class where 14 and 15 years olds can compete in cars up to 1450cc. Drivers in the 15 and 16 age group can compete in the new class 9,(intermediate class) in cars up to 1650cc. Class 10 is another new class where a competitor can enter motor cycle engined specials including buggies up to 600cc. Once again it is only open to drivers of 18years and more.

National Loose Autocross Championship 2016 will remain nine round series, with the same participating clubs. The series kicks off in Co. Cork on April 24th with the Munster Car Club autocross, and the finale will hosted by the Birr MC in mid November. For the first time there will be two champions: a National Loose Autocross Saloon Champion and National Loose Autocross Special Champion.

Championship Rounds (Updated)

Posted: November 30, 2015 4:38 AM

  1. Munster CC Autocross (LS) - 24 Apr 16
  2. Clare Autocross (LS) - (DATE CHANGE) - 29 May 16
  3. Midland Autocross (LS) - 26 Jun 16
  4. Skibbereen Autocross (LS) - 10 Jul 16
  5. Mayo Autocross (LS) - 24 Jul 16
  6. Wexford Autocross (LS) - 14 Aug 16
  7. Carlow Autocross (LS) - 28 Aug 16
  8. Galway Autocross (LS) - 23 Oct 16
  9. Birr Autocross (LS) - 20 Nov 16

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed