Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Rally Championships

Non Irish Rally Championships

Night Nav

Irish Rally Championships

2018 Calendar

World Rally Championship



Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC)

Hillclimb, Autotest, Endurance


Clare Motor Club Autocross (LS) - 25 May 14

Posted: June 27, 2017 6:55 AM - 3186 Hits

Counting Round - 2014 National Autocross Championship (Loose)
Counting Round - 2014 Munster Autocross Championship


Posted: June 27, 2017 6:55 AM

1 Derek Deane (JCR Buggy) 2m 34.81s,
2 James Cassidy (JCR Buggy) 2m 35.64s,
3 Adrian Deane (JB Buggy) 2m 35.76s,

Class winners:
Denis O’Brien (Nova) 2m 49.47s,
Derek Mackarel (Nova) 2m 45.14s,
Gerard O’Shea (Peugeot 205) 2m 53.07s,
Colin Duffy (Impreza) 2m 39.09s,
James Lucey (Subaru Special) 2m 41.87s,
Mary O’Shea (Peugeot 205) 3m 02.56s.

Munster Autocross Championship 2014: Round 1 hosted by Clare MC

Posted: May 22, 2014 10:21 PM

Next Sunday's Clare MC loose autocross marks the opening round of the 2014 Munster Autocross Championship. With Gerry O'Brien as COC, the event takes place at Castlearmstrong, Ballycumber, Co. Offaly (GPS 53.317588,-7.7 31876). with arrows from Ferbane & Ballycumber.
Scrutiny from 9.45am & first timed run at 12.00. On the original calendar the Munster Championship was to have kicked off with the Skibbereen MC autocross in February, but that event was cancelled due to the tragic death of Skibbereen motor club member Mike O'Riordan,

The 2014 Munster Autocross is sponsored by Pat Maguire and Ger O'Shea. Pat is the former owner of Waves restaurant in Cloyne but he has moved on to pastures new in Maguires Irish Bar and Restaurant in Puerto del Caemen, Lanzarote. Ger O' Shea is owner and manager of O'Shea's Bus Hire in Kilfinny. Together with his daughter Mary, Ger is one of the early entrants for the Clare Autocross. Other drivers who have confirmed their entries are James Lucey (2013 Munster Autocross Champion), Whitby Moynan (2013 runner-up Munster Autocross Championship),Mark O'Leary and Ger O'Connell. The Clare autocross is also the first round of the National Loose Autocross Championship.

Regulations / Entry Form

Posted: May 15, 2014 4:19 PM

Poster / Details

Posted: May 9, 2014 9:50 AM

Club Website

Posted: May 9, 2014 9:47 AM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed