Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

St Angelo Stages Rally - (Mon) 5 May 14

Posted: August 2, 2015 11:07 AM - 8306 Hits

MAXOL@McAleers St Angelo May Day Stages Rally 5 May 2014
Round 3 - 2014 NI Junior Championship

In Car

Posted: August 2, 2015 11:07 AM

Eoghan Bogue & Leroy Mills (Nissan Micra) SS6

Video Clips

Posted: August 2, 2015 11:06 AM


Posted: August 2, 2015 10:59 AM

Event Report

Posted: August 2, 2015 10:57 AM

Enniskillen Motor Clubs hugely popular May Day stages rally sponsored by Maxol@ McAleers has been hailed a success yet again proving all the hard endeavours of the club members and competitors alike have made the event into a success story. Despite the damp opening conditions, last years victor Eugene Donnelly was back to retain his crown, however a few other drivers had also their eye on the top prize. Fastest on the opening stage were the pairing of James Gillen and Ken Sproule who opened the event with a time of 2mins37.5 seconds only two tenths faster than Gareth Sayers and Gareth Gilchrist who in turn held a mere one tenth of a second over Donnelly and his competition winning co-driver Vicky Blaney. The potent two wheel drive machinery was also well up the leader board with Kyle White in a Citroen C2R2 leading the way on the opening loop from Jim McKenna, Chris Armstrong and Shane McGirr.

The class battles also raged furiously throughout the day class1 was solely dominated by Stephen Dickson/ Wendy Blacledge with Marty Collins/Michael McGrath a further 23 seconds back whilst Damien Conlin/Paul Mimnagh took third in the class 11seconds adrift of second.

Class two was won by Mark Massey/D McDermott whilst Ashley and Ruth Dickson finished a fine second by 1.4 seconds with third position going to Aiden Wray/Kieran McGrath and Nigel Hodgins Marc McMenimin 4th .

Class three victor Ruairi Maguire/Darren Connolly had a sensational drive to 30th overall whilst the tussle of the class was resumed on the last stage to see Raymond Dennison/Laura McGuigan second albeit by 0.6 of a second over Neil Harron/Stacey Bothwell with Declan & Martin McGarrity in 4th position. class4 was won by Darryl McCanny/Damien Duffy by seconds over Dean Humprey/Conor Maguire, whilst Gerard & Paul Hughes where 11second further back in 3rd and Travis Humphrey/Tanya McGrath 4th.

Kyle White/Alastair McKee edged out Alan Smyth/Andrea Sproule for top Citroen honours in class5 with Stephen & Gloria Smith taking a deserved 3rd place from Glenn Irwin/Gordon Burke

Class6 was no different to the lower classes with Andrew Bustard/David Leitch taking victor by a slender three seconds from Brian Tolan/Colin Irvine, whilst Jonathan & Michael Hall claimed third a mere four second back. The largely supported class7 and top 2wd class was won by Chris Armstrong/Tom Forde with a five second margin over Damien Tourish/Brendan McElhinney and Shane McGirr/Emlyn Burns in third, whilst Andy Bracken/Tara Bothwell took 4th.

Class 8 was won by Darren McKelvey/Denver Rafferty from JIm McKenna/Thomas Treanor with Dermot O'Hagan /Pierce Doheny a fine third on the debut of there new Evo 6.

The top three overall positions had been hard fought for all day with ever changing grip levels due to the unfavourable weather. However Gillen/Sproule claimed third for their efforts coming in eight seconds adrift of the flying Gareth Sayers and Gareth Gilchrist who had a momentous tussle with Donnelly & Blaney who in the end came out victors and for the second year Eugene Donnelly adds his name to the victors trophy. Enniskillen Motor club would like to thank all who made the event possible from land owners to club members and all the competitors who supported the event.

Seeded Entry List

Posted: May 1, 2014 8:58 AM

Entries Received

Posted: April 24, 2014 10:59 AM

Available at:

Regulations / Details

Posted: March 18, 2014 11:59 AM

Twitter Feed