2013 Northern Ireland Rally Championship

Posted: October 1, 2013 11:15 AM - 1600 Hits

Championship Points

Posted: October 1, 2013 11:15 AM

Available at:


Posted: October 1, 2013 11:13 AM

Following confirmation from the Easter Stages Rally management team that their event cannot be rescheduled in 2013, the organisers of the Carryduff Forklift NI Championship have confirmed that its place will now be taken by the Down Rally, on October 19th. This will therefore bring back another gravel round to the series, and also mean that the series will take place over its scheduled eight rounds, therefore the scoring system remains the same.

Speaking on behalf of the championship organisers, the chairman of the ANICC Stage Rallies Committee Andy Gilmore said earlier today.

“Firstly, we are sorry to see the Easter Stages event lost from the Championship for this year, and acknowledge the huge effort put into that event by their Management Team. We did our best to accommodate a change of date for the Easter Stages, but it wasn't possible for their Road closing order date change to be made.

However, the championship will not reduce in terms of numbers of events, as this year's reserve event, October's Down Rally will now be a full counting round in 2013. This bears out the decision made last year to have reserve events in place, and not only ensures that competitors can enjoy a full eight round series, but also gives continued exposure throughout the planned number of events to our valued sponsors, Carryduff Forklift.”

Further details and information on the Carryduff Forklift NI Rally Championship can be found at www.anicc.org.uk www.nirally.com and the Facebook page-http://www.facebook.com/nirallying

Championship Rounds

Posted: October 1, 2013 11:12 AM

    1. Eurocables (Belfast) Stages (16 Feb) Kirkistown
    2. McGrady Insurance Stages (09 Mar) Bishopscourt
    3. Easter Stages Rally (30 Mar)
    4. Tour of the Sperrins (11 May)
    5. Mourne Rally (08 Jun) Newry
    6. Ulster National (23/24 Aug)
    7. Lakeland Stages (07 Sep)
    8. Bushwhacker Rally (28 Sep)
    9. Down Rally (19 Oct)

Twitter Feed