Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Sno Drift Rally - 27-28 Jan 12

Posted: February 28, 2012 2:27 PM - 6039 Hits

Round 1 - 2012 Rally America Championship


Posted: February 28, 2012 2:27 PM

Photos: Tingwu Song/Martin Brady Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X

Posted: January 17, 2012 2:24 PM

Ex Antoine L'Estage / Nathalie Richard Championship winning EVO X

Irish Co-Drivers out in Force!

Posted: January 17, 2012 1:47 PM

Seed (Car No) Driver / CoDriver Class Car
4 (115) Joseph Burke / Paddy Robinson O (2006 Mitsubishi Evo IX)
10 (70) Christopher Duplessis / Karl Atkinson G2 (2012 Ford Fiesta R2)
18 (77) Viorel Dobasu / Derek Brannigan O (2011 Mitsubishi Evolution X)
23 (123) Tingwu Song / Martin Brady O (2009 Mitsubishi EVO X)

Sno*Drift Rally Entry List Sets A Record With 70 Teams

Posted: January 10, 2012 11:59 AM

The 2012 Rally America National Championship season will kick off with the legendary Sno*Drift Rally in northern Michigan on January 27-28th, 2012. With a record 70 teams from across the US and Canada planning to test their skills on the snow-banked roads, this year’s Sno*Drift Rally will set the stage for what is sure to be an exciting 2012 Rally America National Championship. 2012 marks the first year that Sno*Drift will expand from 60 entrants to 70 since becoming part of the Rally America National Championship Series.

Over 20 Open Class cars (the most powerful class in the Series) are slated to compete on the ice-covered roads without studded tires. Topping the list of ultra-fast teams is Vermont SportsCar and Subaru Rally Team USA who is expected to field a 2012 Subaru WRX STI for 2011 Rally America Overall National Champion David Higgins from the Isle of Man - but the official announcement has not yet been made as to who will actually be piloting the Subaru factory-backed machine.

2011 Rally America Rookie of the Year sensation and Hancock, Michigan resident, Adam Yeoman, along with co-driver Jordan Schulze, will be returning to the Sno*Drift Rally in their privately-funded Subaru WRX STI after a successful 2011 season and will be certainly be one of the top teams to watch for a podium finish.

The top story from last year’s Sno*Drift Rally was the history-making achievement of Traverse City, Michigan’s Travis and Terry Hanson piloting their Super Production (SP) 2007 Subaru WRX STI to an overall win. It was the first time an SP Class car won an event outright, which ultimately positioned them for an overall Rally America National Championship third-place finish. The Hansons will test their luck again in challenging the more powerful Open Class cars, but as everyone knows, the snow can be an equalizing factor giving anyone a chance for victory.

The always fun to watch Two-Wheel Drive category has been exploding with top talent over the past few seasons and the 2012 Sno*Drift Rally will continue the trend. Chris Duplessis from Whitefield, NH, who won his class at the historic Mt. Washington Hillclimb this past June and recently competed in WRC Academy at Rally GB, returns with a rally-prepared 2012 Ford Fiesta R2. He faces strong challenges from television host and longtime Rally competitor, Andrew Comrie-Picard who will be piloting a 2010 Scion xD as well as 2009 Rally America Rookie of the year, Dillon Van Way from Carencro, LA, as he returns in his always fast 2011 Ford Fiesta.

The Rally America National Championship season opener will feature the entrance of a number of international competitors. Notably, Belgium Rally Champion, David Sterckx, will make his National Championship event debut driving a newly prepared SP Subaru WRX STI with co-driver Karen Jankowski. Chinese Championship driver, Tingwu Song, begins his full Rally America National Championship effort at Sno*Drift with co-driver Martin Brady in a 2009 Mitsubishi EVO X. He first arrived on the American rally scene at the 2011 New England Forest Rally to test the waters. Song has placed as high as sixth place in the Chinese Championship before shifting his attention to America.

In addition to the many seasoned teams who have entered the Sno*Drift Rally, there are also 22 novice competitors hoping to complete their first Sno*Drift Rally or seek to satisfy their co-efficient points qualifications.

To add to an already exciting event, many of the Two-Wheel-Drive teams entered in the 2012 Sno*Drift Rally will be competing for their share of the popular Sno*Attack prize purse – a competition among Two-Wheel-Drive teams to see who can post the best results.

Website / Details / Entry List

Posted: January 10, 2012 11:54 AM

Available on:

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed