Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

2011 European Rally Championship

Posted: December 15, 2011 2:37 PM - 2583 Hits

Luca Rossetti awarded in New Delhi by the FIA for the 2011 European Rally Championship

Posted: December 15, 2011 2:36 PM

The ABARTH crew, Luca Rossetti and Matteo Chiarcossi, received their awards as 2011 European Rally Champions by the FIA ( Federation Internationale de l'Automobile ), during the award ceremony, held on Friday, December 9th in New Delhi, in the majestic and magnificent ”The Kingdom of Dreams”.
Alongside them,Pier Liberali, the owner of United Business, a company that ensures since several years the sports management of the three-time European Rally Champion. For the first time, this ceremony that traditionally took place in recent years in Monte Carlo, has been organized in India, in New Delhi. There were representatives of all the disciplines which run under the auspices of the FIA and all the 2011 FIA Champions were invited to the awards.
For the rally category awards went to the World Champions, Sébastien Loeb and Daniel Elena, on the podium were also present Hirvonen / Lehtinen and Ogier / Ingrassia. For the SWRC, PWRC and WRC Academy categories, awards went to Finn Juho Hanninen, New Zealand's Hayden Paddon and British Craig Breen, for the title of European Champions, Luca Rossetti and Matteo Chiarcossi, for other continental titles awards went to Al-Attiyah and Bernacchini, Rautenbach and Klinger, McRae and Hayes, Orlandini and Zuloaga, Saba and Aguilera. During the Gala all the other categories of FIA champions were also rewarded, beginning with Sebastian Vettel, Formula One World Champion.
“It's the third time I win this award- stated an elegant Luca Rossetti in a Tuxedo- but it is always very exciting to take part in the FIA Award Gala, it is gratifying for me to be here in New Delhi, in the presence of Jean Todt, FIA President, of Bernie Ecclestone and all the top executives of the motorsport world, the third European title, was sought and wanted by me and my staff. I dedicate this victory to all those who have worked with me, to ABARTH, which gave me confidence by providing always a powerful and competitive car” The high instances of the Federation Internationale de l'Automobile meeting in New Delhi, discussed the main issues regarding the future of motorsport worldwide. In his opening speech, the president of the FIA, Jean Todt, wanted to highlight the great progress achieved in the field of safety on the track during the last season. However, to the congratulations for this important milestone was also added an encouragement to do more in order to avoid tragedies like those of Dan Wheldon and Marco Simoncelli of last October.

Championship Rounds

Posted: December 30, 2010 5:20 PM

  1. ELPA Rally (GR) 01.-03.04.2011
  2. Rallye 1000 Miglia (I) 14.-16.04.2011
  3. Croatia Rally (CR) 20.-22.05.2011
  4. Bosphorus Rally (TR) 03.-05.06.2011
  5. Geko Ypres Rally (B) 23.-25.06.2011
  6. Rally Bulgaria (BG) 08.-10.07.2011
  7. Rally Vinho Da Madeira (P) 04.-06.08.2011
  8. Barum Czech Rally Zlín (CZ) 26.-28.08.2011
  9. Rallye Principe de Asturias (E) 08.-10.09.2011
  10. Rally Poland (PL) 23.-25.09.2011
  11. Rallye d'Antibes Côte d'Azur (F) 14.-16.10.2011
  12. Rallye International du Valais (CH) 27.-29.10.2011

Twitter Feed