Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Ballypatrick Tarmac Stages Rally - 2 May 09

Posted: May 5, 2009 2:15 PM - 11949 Hits

Turtles Ballypatrick Stages Rally
Round 2 - 2009 Northern Ireland 2WD Rally Challenge

  • George Robinson/Tommy Speers win

Photo: www.tightangle.com


Posted: May 5, 2009 2:14 PM


Posted: May 5, 2009 2:04 PM

  1. George Robinson/Tommy Speers (Subaru Impreza WRC) 31.09
  2. Declan McNaughton/Joe Agnew (Ford Escort MkII) 31.42
  3. Gerard McFall/Damian McAuley (Escort RS Cosworth) 32.10
  4. Brian McFall/Ronnie Craig (Mitsubishi Evo) 32.27
  5. Michael Conlon/Declan McKenna (Ford Escort) 32.32
  6. Mark Massey/Andrew McVeigh (Mitsubishi Evo) 32.34
  7. Trevor Moore/Ray Fitzpatrick (Ford Escort) 32.46
  8. Mervyn Williamson/George Hamilton (Ford Escort) 32.57
  9. Gary Price/Sharon McCarter (Ford Escort) 33.08
  10. Bob Riddles/Ian Kidd (Ford Escort) 33.13


Posted: April 30, 2009 7:01 PM

This weekend will see the welcome return of the Turtles Ballypatrick Stages. George Robinson (Subaru WRC) will lead the crews into the event, but first of the Pacenotes 2WD Rally Challenge contenders will be Andrew Bushe. Local man Rodney White will return in the sunbeam ahead of Alistair Cochrane seeded at 12. Current Challenge leader, Drew Stewart will also take to the start line after his success at round 1.

In the other classes, Greysteel’s Eamon McLaughlin will contest in class 1(up to 1401cc), after a victory over Arnold Lutton’s Micra at Kirkistown. It is expected however that the Skoda Fabia of Barry O’Neill will also be amongst the class runners.

John Devlin leads class 2 away with Mark Robinson behind. Both have entered the event, but the absence of Michael McAllister in third, could move Cathal Nugent up the scoreboard.

Andrew Bushe, Robert Irwin and Paul Gallagher are amongst the class 3 (up to 1650cc) entries. After a troubled start to the season, Alan Cassells will take to Ballypatrick hoping to claim his first points of the year.

Paul Mogey will be absent from Ballypatrick, so Mervyn Williamson is first of the class 4 (up to 2100cc) crews. Wilson McConkey will compete for the first time in the challenge this weekend, ahead of David Hutchinson.

Malcolm Beattie, from Mervyn Turtle (event sponsor), told us “We have been supporting the event now for a number of years and we are pleased to help again” Malcolm also plans to be behind the wheel of his Peugeot 206 on course car duties this weekend.

The event will start from the Marine Hotel, and the action on the stages begins at 10.30 am held within the Ballypatrick Forest Complex.

Entry List

Posted: April 30, 2009 7:00 PM

Driver Co-Driver Town Car Class
1 George Robinson Tommy Speers Ballymena Subura WRC 8
2 John McKeown Mandy McKeown Ballymena Escort WRC 8
3 Brian Dowey Ricky Cochrane Ballymoney Escort WRC 8
4 Kerion Graffin Neil Doherty Toomebridge Mitsubishi Evo IX 8
5 Gerard McFall Brendan Boyle Bushmills Escort Cosworth 8
6 Trevor Moore Ray Fitzpatrick Newtownabbey Ford Escort mk II 8
7 Andy Johnson Jim Young Killinchy Vauxhall Chevette HSR 8
8 Niall Henry Oliver McErlern Portglenone Mitsubishi Evo 8
9 Mark Massey Andrew McVeigh Ballygowan Mitsubishi Evo IX 7
10 Brian McFall Ronnie Craig Bushmills Mitsubishi Evo VII 7
11 Andrew Bushe TBA Lisburn Citroen Saxo S1600 3
12 Rodney White Sam McMullan Crumblin Talbot Sunbeam 5
14 Alistar Cockrane J Charleson Bushmills Ford Escort mk II 5
15 Drew Stewart David White Antrim Ford Escort mk II 5
16 Bob Riddles Ian Kidd Donmana Ford Escort mk II 5
17 Gary Price Sharon McCarter Kells Ford Escort mk II 5
18 Declan McNaughton TBA Glenariffe Ford Escort mk II 8
19 William Carey Jimmy Graham Cushendall Ford Escort mk II 5
20 Joe McQuillan TBA Carnlough Mitsubishi Evo V 8
21 David Craine TBA Isle Of Man Escort Cosworth 8
22 Mervyn Williamson George Hamilton Ballymena Ford Escort mk II 4
23 Wilson McConkey Liam McAuley Randlestown Ford Escort mk II 4
24 David Hutchinson Richard Hunniford Kells Ford Escort mk II 4
25 Aidan Caldwell Paul Vaughan Strabane Ford Escort G3 5
26 Stephen McFerran JP Cunning Rasharkin Ford Escort mk II 4
27 Patrick Corey Peter Curran Dromore Ford Escort mk II 4
28 Robert Erwin Neil Ervine Lisburn Talbot Sunbeam 3
29 Paul Gallagher James Gallagher Letterkenny Ford Escort mk I 3
30 John Devlin Gavin Delvin Banbridge Chrysler Sunbeam 2
31 Mark Robinson Shane Robinson Killough Vauxhall Nova 2
32 Pauric Odonnell Jamsie Ward Dungloe Peugeot 306 5
33 Cecil Minford Jonny Agnew Crumblin Subaru Impreza 7
34 Michael Conlon Adian Boyle Monaghan Ford Escort mk II 5
35 David Walsh Geard Fitzpatrick Ardglass Ford Escort mk II 4
36 Mark McGrath Sinead McGrath Dungannon Ford Escort mk II 4
37 Alan Cassells Robert Graham Lurgan Peugeot 106 S16 3
38 David Wishart Adrian Park Kells Skoda Fabia 8
39 Raymond Doyle Mark Nugent Cookstown Ford Escort G3 3
40 Simon Gordon Billy Regan Lisburn Vauxhall Nova 2
41 Brian Quigley Paul Deery Londonderry Peugeot 205 2
42 Cahal Nugent TBA Dungannon Peugeot 205 2
43 Noel Valley A Brown Newry Ford Escort 5
44 Fabian McAleer TBA Irvinestown Ford Escort 5
45 Patrick Shiels TBA Letterkenny Toyota Starlet 5
46 Alan Atcheson Wayne Maxwell Strabane Ford Escort 4
47 Ciaran McKay Marcel Heaney Dromore Ford Escort mk II 4
48 Chris Crown Michael McCarroll Galway Ford Sierra 5
49 Shane McLaughlin Steven Boyle Greysteel Ford Escort 5
50 Hugh Murdock Anne Murdock Stranraer Ford Escort 4
51 Ronan Lynn Niall McKeegan Cushendall Honda Civic 4
52 Jeremy Carey Brendan Ingram Ballymena Ford Escort mk II 4
53 Paddy Boyle Michael Greene Letterkenny Ford Ecort mk II 3
54 John Sweeney Ryan Bradley Buncrana Honda Civic Vti 3
55 Paddy Quinn Raymond Loughran Armagh Ford Escort mk I 2
56 Mark Domican Amy Stringer Drumaness Peugeot 205 2
57 James Laverty Francis Regan Toomebrdge Citroen C2R2 4
58 Joseph McLaughlin James Doherty Ramelton Honda Civic 3
59 David Christie Brian Houston Nutts Corner Ford Escort 4
60 Brian Vance Ciaran McNamara Portaferry Toyota Corolla 3

Ballypatrick Blast… 

Posted: April 18, 2009 10:28 PM

Round two of the Pacenotes ANICC 2wd Rally Challenge takes us to Ballypatrick on the 2nd May.

The event will consist of eight special stages, taking in 27 miles using the nearby forests.

Regulations / Details

Posted: January 1, 2009 12:01 AM

Classified Ads

 Add a Classified

 All Classifieds

Twitter Feed