Upcoming Events

 Past Events

 Future Events

Donegal Harvest Stages Rally - (Sat) 13 Oct 05

Posted: October 16, 2007 7:46 PM - 18364 Hits

Round 6 - 2007 Border Rally Championship

  • Video Clips
  • MacHale/Parry win
  • Results
  • Photos

Posted: October 16, 2007 7:46 PM

1 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC) 43m 20s,
2 Tim McNulty/Eugene O’Donnell (Subaru Impreza WRC) 43m 51s,
3 Derek McGarrity/Diarmuid Falvey (Subaru Impreza WRC) 44m 22s,
4 Hugh M Doherty/Michael McBride (Subaru Impreza WRC) 44m 56s,
5 P J McDermott/Sean Harris (Subaru Impreza WRC) 44m 57s,
6 Niall Maguire/Enda Sherry (Subaru Impreza WRC) 45m 31s,
7 Paul Harris/John McElhinney (Toyota Corolla WRC) 45m 53s,
8 Garry Jennings/Rory Kennedy (Mit. Lancer Evo 9) GpN 46m 47s,
9 Cathal Rogers/Sean Ferris (Mit. Lancer Evo 9) GpN 47m 04s,
10 Mike Curran/Fabian McShane (Mit. Lancer Evo 9) GpN 47m 04s.

Leaders After
SS1-8 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)

Stage Winners
SS1 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)
SS2 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)
SS3 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)
SS4 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)
SS5 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)
SS6 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)
SS7 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)
& Tim McNulty/Eugene O’Donnell (Subaru Impreza WRC)
SS8 Gareth MacHale/Craig Parry (Ford Focus WRC)

  • Preview
  • Entry List
  • Regulations available

Launch of the An Grainan Hotel Harvest Stages Rally 2007 – left to right: PJ Winters (Press Officer), D. Gormley Deputy COC,
Sean Callaghan, Sponsor, Leonard Wilson, Clerk of the Course,
Sean Harris, Competitor.
Photo: Eymard Brennan

The sixth and final round of the Mc Aree Engineering 2007 Border Rally Championship, An Grianan Hotel Harvest Stages Rally takes place next Saturday October 13th. The event is also a round of the Oil Burner Trading club Championship.

Headquarters for the event will be An Grianan Hotel Burt who is the main sponsor for this year’s event.

Clerk of the Course is Leonard Wilson who with his Donegal Motor Club colleagues has put together a challenging route of 87 Kilometres of stages and 90 Kilometres of road run.

As is customary for this popular event it is considerably over subscribed with an entry of 152 and a reserve list of 76. The junior section of the rally has an entry of 24.

Scrutiny takes place on Friday 12th from 4.00 p.m. to 10.00 p.m. at Colm Dillon’s Garage.

The quality of the entry is outstanding with the top 20 featuring a number of crew keeping themselves ‘match fit’ for Rally Ireland. Many crews are hoping to seal Class wins in the Border Championship.

The first car will leave An Grianan Hotel at 09.30a.m.on Saturday morning.

The event will consist of 8 stages in the 2X2 format. All stages are in the Burt/Burnfoot Area.

1 & 3 GRIANAN 10.18 / 12.34
2 & 4 ARDNADITION 10.55 / 13.11
5 & 7 MOULDY HILL 14.30 / 16.53
6 & 8 NEWTOWN HILL 15.11 / 17.34


Parc Ferme is at the rear of the hotel.
The first car is due at the final ramp at 6.25p.m.

Donegal Motor Club would like to thank the sponsors, An Grianan Hotel, Colm Dillon for scrutiny facilities and E & I Engineering for service facilities. As always thanks to the residents for accommodating the event in this area and all the emergency services for their help. Thanks also to the officials, marshals and timekeepers.

Top 20
No Driver /Navigator (Car)
1 Gareth Mac Hale/TBA (Ford Focus WRC)
2 Tim McNulty/Eugene O'Donnell (Subaru WRC S11)
3 Paul Harris/TBA (TBA)
4 Austin Mac Hale/Brian Murphy (Ford Focus WRC)
5 Derek McGarrity/Diarmuid Falvey (Subaru S12)
6 PJ McDermott/Sean Harris (Subaru S11 WRC)
7 Niall Maguire/Enda Sherry (Subaru WRC)
8 Hugh Martin Doherty/Michael McBride (Subaru Impreza S12)
9 Mike Curran/Fabian McShane (Mitsubishi EVO 9)
10 Seamus Leonard/John McCafferty (Subaru Impreza)
11 Garry Jennings/Rory Kennedy ()
12 Andrew Stewart/Paddy Robinson (Skoda Octavia WRC)
14 Shaun Gallagher/TBA (TBA)
15 Paddy White/Graeme Stewart (Ford Focus)
16 Stuart Darcy/Claire Mole (Mitsubishi EVO 9)
17 Cathal Rodgers/ (Mitsubishi EVO 9)
18 Seamus Heron/Gerry McVeigh (Ford Focus WRC)
19 Damien Gallagher/Mac Walsh (Ford Escort)
20 Rodney Wilton/Conor McMahon (Ford Escort)
21 Gary McPhillips/Mark Tierney (Ford Escort MK 2)

Full Entry List on:
Regulations available on Club website:

Twitter Feed