Killarney & District Motor Club

Jimmy Devane Memorial Loose Surface Autocross

Sunday August 12th 2018, Ballybeggan Racecourse,

Tralee, Co. Kerry.

Prizes Sponsored by Rentokil Initial

A counting round of the Barrett International Transport/Daly Motor Services Munster Autocross Championship

This will be an open loose surface Autocross to be held under the international sporting code of the FIA, the GCR'S of Motorsport Ireland including appendix "86 & 87" of the current Motorsport Ireland yearbook, these supplementary regulations and other instructions that may be issued. Motorsport Ireland Permit No. 18/110 issued for the event. The organisers have reserved the right to cancel or postpone the event or part of it in exception circumstances.

Officials of the Event:

Motorsport Ireland Steward	Eamonn Barrett
Clerk of the Course	Tom Daly
Deputy Clerk of the Course	Diarmuid Lynch
Club Steward	Diarmuid Cronin
Safety Officer	Martin Farrell
Chief Marshal	Pat Moynihan
Scrutineer	Paudie Griffin
Timekeeper	John Flynn
Secretary	Norma Lucey

The event takes place in private property in Ballybeggan Racecourse, Tralee, Co. Kerry. The event will be arrowed from approach roads in Tralee area. Check-in will be at the venue.

Scrutiny	8am to 9am
Marshals Briefing	9am
Drivers Briefing	9.30am
1 st Timed Run	10.30am

Entries are open to all drivers whom hold a current competition licence and log book which must be produced at scrutiny. Since no part of the event takes place on public roads, cars need not comply with the requirements of the road traffic act, provided that such cars are not driven to the event.

ENTRIES ARE OPEN ON PUBLICATION OF THESE REGULATIONS

Competitors will be excluded from the results for the following offences:

- a) Failure to wear safety belt and crash helmet
- b) Failure to have appropriate type fire extinguisher in the car at all times during the event
- c) Failure to pass scrutiny or to arrive at scrutiny after 1st timed run has begun
- d) Failure to obey a reasonable request from an official
- e) Use of spikes, studs, chains and altered tyre patterns

Scrutiny Requirements:

All cars must pass scrutiny

All cars must carry seat belt cutters

All cars must be fitted with fire extinguishers of approved type

All cars must be fitted with full roll cage and have laminated windscreens

All cars must be fitted with FIA approved seats

Fire proof clothing must be worn as per M I regulations

Overhead/roof skid pans and side netting are compulsory on specials

Seat, safety belts and helmets of approved type must be used. See specification in current yearbook and latest M I bulletins

<u>Classes</u>

Class 1:	All Saloon cars up to 1450cc
Class 2:	All Saloon cars from 1451cc to 1650cc with not more than 2 valves per cylinder
Class 3:	All Saloon cars from 1451cc to 1650cc with more than 2 valves per cylinder
Class 4:	All Saloon cars from 1651cc to 2100cc
Class 5:	All Saloon cars over 2100cc, 4WD cars and Turbocharged Saloon Cars
Class 6:	Motorcycle engined specials including Buggies from 601cc to 750cc. Only open
	to competitors 18 years and over
Class 7:	Car engined specials. Only open to competitors 18 years and over
Class 8:	"Intermediate Class" for 16 – 18 year olds, holding a "Speed National B licence in saloon cars up to 1650cc
Class 9:	"Junior Class" for 14 – 16 year olds, holding a "Junior" licence in saloon cars up to 1450cc
Class 10:	Motorcycle engined specials including Buggies up to 600cc. Only open to competitors 18 year and over
Class 11:	Motorcycle engined specials including buggies over 750cc. Only open to competitors 18 years and over.

N.B. All cars must run in their proper classes

<u>Awards</u>

FTD will receive the Jimmy Devane Cup FTD Specials/Buggies & FTD Saloons, 1st, 2nd & 3rd in each class Also award for best Lady and best newcomer Winners of the overall awards will not be eligible for class awards Additional awards may be announced at the start Prizegiving will take place at Ballybeggan Racecourse, after the event

Protests will only be accepted as per MI regulations.

No case for force majeure will be considered once a competitor has started the event. Ties will be resolved in favour of the competitor with the smallest cc's. Failing this, the fastest first run.

Final instructions may be issued at the start or during the course of the event if deemed necessary for safety reasons.

THE CLERK OF THE COURSE HAS THE RIGHT TO REFUSE AN ENTRY

Events entry forms, with entry fee of ≤ 100 , (Junior and Intermediate entry fee ≤ 50) to be returned to

Event Secretary: Norma Lucey Mastergeeha Kilcummin Killarney Co. Kerry V93 RP2X

For enquiries phone Norma Lucey event secretary on 087 6040814